Skip to main content
Summer Session
MFA in Creative Writing

MFA Faculty and Staff

Faculty

 
The Next Right Thing  John Wayne a Novel

Dan Barden

Professor - English

317-940-9688
dbarden@butler.edu

View Profile
 

Best of Youth  A Gentleman's Guide to Graceful Living

Michael Dahlie

Associate Professor MFA in Creative Writing

317-940-8738
mdahlie@butler.edu

View Profile

The Americanization of the Holocaust  Jewish American Literature

Hilene Flanzbaum

Professor - English

317-940-9860
hflanzba@butler.edu

View Profile

My Father Before Me  Ransack and Dance

Chris Forhan

Associate Professor - English English - LAS

317-940-9865
cforhan@butler.edu

View Profile
 

Huck Finn's America  A Brain Wider than the Sky

Andrew Levy

Edna Cooper Chair in English, Full Professor English - LAS

317-940-9803
alevy@butler.edu

View Profile

It Was a Terrible Cloud at Twilight  

Alessandra Lynch

Instructor- English English - LAS
317-940-9500
ajlynch1@butler.edu

View Profile

Iconography  Fabrication

Susan Neville

Professor - Demia Butler Chair English - LAS

317-940-9676
sneville@butler.edu

View Profile

Visiting Faculty

 
Invisible Men  Hemingway on a Bike

Eric Freeze

Adjunct - LAS MFA in Creative Writing

efreeze@butler.edu
 

The Exiles  Now You See It

Allison Lynn

Adjunct MFA in Creative Writing

adlynn@butler.edu
 

Kimonos In the Closet  The Floating Bridge

David Shumate

Adjunct - LAS MFA in Creative Writing

dshumate@butler.edu
 

Flings Book Cover  The Gospel of Anarchy Book Cover

Justin Taylor

Booth Tarkington Writer-in-Residence MFA in Creative Writing

jdtaylo2@butler.edu
 

Underground Airlines Book Cover  World of Trouble Book Cover

Ben Winters

Adjunct - LAS MFA in Creative Writing

bwinter1@butler.edu
 

Dancing with the Tiger  Learning to Float

Lili Wright

ldwrigh1@butler.edu

Staff

 
 

Mindy Dunn

Administrative Specialist MFA in Creative Writing

317-940-8733
mdunn1@butler.edu

View Profile