Skip to main content
Fairbanks Building
College of Communication

CCOM Faculty & Staff

Kwadwo Anokwa ~ Professor, Journalism & Strategic Communication
317-940-9674
kanokwa@butler.edu

Cutler Armstrong ~ Instructor, Creative Media & Entertainment
317-940-5976
csarmstr@butler.edu
View Profile

Joe Backe ~ Multimedia Coordinator, College of Communication
Teaching Staff, Creative Media & Entertainment
317-940-8398
jbacke@butler.edu

Tonya Bergeson-Dana ~ Assistant Professor, Communication Sciences & Disorders
tbergeso@butler.edu

Ann Bilodeau ~ Clinical Director, Communication Sciences & Disorders
317-940-9012
abilodea@butler.edu
View Profile

Scott E. Bridge ~ Instructor, Journalism
Internship Director, College of Communication
317-940-8013
sbridge@butler.edu
View Profile

Kyliah Buckner ~ Administrative Secretary, Strategic Communication, Human Communication & Organizational Leadership, Critical Communication & Media Studies
317-904-8350
ksbuckne@butler.edu

Rose Campbell ~ Chair, Strategic Communication
Professor, Strategic Communication
317-940-9357
rcampbel@butler.edu
View Profile

Janis Crawford ~ Instructor, Human Communication & Organizational Leadership
317-940-9847
jcrawfor@butler.edu
View Profile

Kenneth Creech ~ Department Chair, Creative Media & Entertainment
Professor, Creative Media & Entertainment, Journalism
317-940-5975
kcreech@butler.edu
View Profile

Allan Diefendorf ~ Visiting Professor, Communication Sciences & Disorders
940-9255
adiefend@butler.edu

Gary Edgerton ~ Dean, College of Communications
317-940-9815
gedgerto@butler.edu

Lindsay Ems ~ Assistant Professor, Human Communication & Organizational Leadership
317-940-9626
lems@butler.edu

Margaretha Geertsema-Sligh ~ Associate Professor, Journalism, Critical Communication & Media Studies
317-940-6047
mgeertse@butler.edu
View Profile

Mary Gospel ~ Chair, Communication Sciences and Disorders
Senior Clinical Faculty
317-940-8701
mgospel@butler.edu
View Profile

Mark Harris ~ Technical Facilities Coordinator
317-940-5977
mharris@butler.edu
View Profile

Allison L. Harthcock ~ Associate Professor, Creative Media & Entertainment, Journalism, Critical Communication & Media Studies
317-940-5966
aharthco@butler.edu
View Profile

Kristen Hoerl ~ Associate Professor, Critical Communication & Media Studies
317-940-6099
khoerl@butler.edu
View Profile

Casey Kelly ~ Associate Professor, Critical Communication & Media Studies
317-940-9862
crkelly@butler.edu
View Profile

Maggie McGlynn ~ Administrative Secretary, Communication Sciences and Disorders, Creative Media & Entertainment, Journalism
317-940-5962
mmcglynn@butler.edu

Loni McKown ~ Professional Practice Faculty, Journalism
317-940-9772
lmckown@butler.edu

Jessica Moore ~ Chair, Human Communication & Organizational Leadership
Assistant Professor
317-940-8081
moore@butler.edu

Rob Norris ~ Visiting Instructor, Strategic Communications
940-8344
rnorris@butler.edu

Armando Pellerano ~ Instructor, Strategic Communication
317-940-9075
apellera@butler.edu

Mary Proffitt ~ Assistant to the Dean
317-940-9625
mproffit@butler.edu

Mark A. Rademacher ~ Associate Professor, Critical Communication & Media Studies, Strategic Communication
317-940-9823
mrademac@butler.edu

Suzanne Reading ~ Associate Dean, College of Communication
Professor, Communication Sciences and Disorders
317-940-9492
reading@butler.edu
View Profile

Carrie Rector ~ Professional Practice Faculty
Creative Media & Entertainment & Journalism
317-940-5973
crector@butler.edu

Ann M. Savage ~ Professor, Creative Media & Entertainment; Critical Communication & Media Studies
317-940-5974
asavage@butler.edu
View Profile

Sofia Souto ~ Assistant Professor, Communication Sciences & Disorders
317-940-9493
ssouto@butler.edu

Kristin Swenson ~ Department Chair, Critical Communication & Media Studies
Associate Professor, Critical Communication & Media Studies
317-940-6466
kswenson@butler.edu
View Profile

Christine A. Taylor ~ Associate Professor, Creative Media & Entertainment, Journalism
317-940-5967
cbuck@butler.edu
View Profile

Kevin Wang ~ Assistant Professor, Strategic Communication
317-940-9255
kwang@butler.edu

Nancy Whitmore ~ Chair, Eugene S. Pulliam School of Journalism
Professor, Journalism
317-940-8080
nwhitmor@butler.edu
View Profile

Laura Young ~ Assistant Professor, Strategic Communication
317-940-5983
lyoung1@butler.edu