Skip to main content
Campus Aerial
Biology

Biology Faculty and Staff

Department Chair

Travis Ryan
Professor - Biological Science Biological Sciences - LAS

Faculty and Staff

Sean Berthrong
Assistant Professor - Biology Biological Sciences - LAS
Shelley Etnier
Associate Professor - Biological Sciences Biological Sciences - LAS
Erin Gerecke
Instructor - Biological Sciences Biological Sciences - LAS
Assistant Professor Biology Biological Sciences - LAS
Nat Hauck
Assistant Professor - Biology Biological Sciences - LAS
Jennifer Kowalski
Associate Professor - Biological Sciences Biological Sciences - LAS
Lindsay Lewellyn
Assistant Professor - Biology Biological Sciences - LAS
Marva Meadows
Instructor - Biological Sciences Biological Sciences - LAS
Tracey Mills
Teaching Lab Coordinator Biological Sciences - LAS
Lori Moore
Administrative Specialist - Biology Biological Sciences - LAS
Marcia Moore
Herbarium Assistant Butler Herbarium
Carmen Salsbury
Professor - Biological Science Biological Sciences - LAS
Assistant Professor - Biology Biological Sciences - LAS
Katherine Schmid
Associate Professor - Biology Biological Sciences - LAS
Christopher Stobart
Assistant Professor - Biology Biological Sciences - LAS
Andrew Stoehr
Associate Professor - Biology Biological Sciences - LAS
Mike Trombley
Instructor - Biological Sciences Biological Sciences - LAS
Philip Villani
Associate Professor - Biological Sciences Biological Sciences - LAS

Emeriti Faculty

Dr. James W. Berry - Professor Emeritus, 1996
Email: jwberry@butler.edu or berryjw@ufl.edu

Dr. David L. Daniell - Professor Emeritus, 2001
Email: ddaniell@butler.edu

Dr. Thomas Dolan - Professor Emeritus, 2018
Email: tdolan@butler.edu

Dr. Michael S. Maloney - Professor Emeritus, 2013
Email: mmaloney@butler.edu

Dr. Richard W. Miller - Professor Emeritus, 2008
Email: rwmiller@butler.edu

Dr. John F. Pelton - Professor Emeritus, 1985

Dr. Stephen A. Perrill - Professor Emeritus, 2008
Email: sperrill@butler.edu

Dr. Philip A. St. John - Professor Emeritus, 1989

Dr. James Shellhaas - Professor Emeritus, 2016
Email: jshellha@butler.edu

Dr. Willard F. Yates - Professor Emeritus, 1989