Butler University Libraries provides a variety of physical spaces to foster individual and group work. There are three campus libraries. The main Irwin Library includes the business; liberal arts and social sciences; and performing and fine arts collections. The Ruth Lilly Science Library, located in the Holcomb Building, houses materials supporting studies in the fields of computer, mathematics, pharmaceutical, physical, biological and behavioral sciences. The Education Resource Library, located in the South Campus Building, contains education and curriculum resources to support the College of Education.

Irwin Library also houses the following: