Butler University Law Scholar Award

Award Details and Application

We are pleased to announce the Butler University Law Scholar award, in partnership with the Indiana University Robert H. McKinney School of Law. Based upon a nomination by Butler University, IU McKinney will award up to two exceptional Butler students or alumni with the designation of a Butler Law Scholar. The recipients will receive a minimum of a half-tuition scholarship per year, depending upon residency, as well as the opportunity to work as a research assistant following completion of 32 law school credit hours.

The 2022 application is now closed, and the recipients have been selected. The 2023 competition will open in Fall 2022 and will be due on March 1, 2023.

Questions? Please email Butler University pre-law advisor Mike Lewinski at mlewinsk@butler.edu.

Previous Recipients:

  • 2022: Farrah Goodall and Shelby Mohr
  • 2021: Grant Comella and Yusuf Qureshi
  • 2020: Savannah Boetscher and Maddy Watterson
  • 2019: Gaby DenBlanken and Michael Moser
  • 2018: Sundeep (Sunny) Singh and Chris Goff
  • 2017: Elizabeth James
  • 2016: Carah Austin