College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Department of Chemistry

Faculty & Staff

Faculty

Dr. Olujide Akinbo ~ Professor
Office: GH343
Phone: 940-8503
oakinbo@butler.edu
View Profile

Dr. Adam Azman ~ Lecturer
Office: GH321
Phone: 940-8632
aazman@butler.edu
View Profile

Dr. John J. Esteb ~ Associate Professor
Office: GH363
Phone: 940-9585
jesteb@butler.edu
View Profile

Dr. Geoffrey C. Hoops ~ Professor
Office: GH335A
Phone: 940-9147
ghoops@butler.edu
View Profile

Dr. Todd A. Hopkins ~ Associate Professor
Office: GH351
Phone: 940-9563
tahopkins@butler.edu
View Profile

Dr. R. Jeremy Johnson ~ Assistant Professor
Office: GH339
Phone: 940-9062
rjjohns1@butler.edu

Dr. Joseph L. Kirsch ~ Professor
Office: GH347
Phone: 940-9400
jkirsch@butler.edu
View Profile

Dr. Tracy LeGreve ~ General Chemistry Lecturer
Office: GH203
Phone: 940-8309
tlegreve@butler.edu

Dr. Shannon G. Lieb ~ Professor
Office: GH319
Phone: 940-9410
slieb@butler.edu
View Profile

Dr. LuAnne M. McNulty ~ Associate Professor
Office: JH246G
Phone: 940-9063
lmcnulty@butler.edu
View Profile

Dr. Paul Morgan ~ Lecturer
Office: GH359
Phone: 940-9399
pmorgan@butler.edu

Dr. Stacy A. O'Reilly ~ Professor and Department Chair
Office: GH300A
Phone: 940-9806
soreilly@butler.edu
View Profile

Dr. Robert A. Pribush ~ Professor
Office: GH361
Phone: 940-9406
rpribush@butler.edu
View Profile

Dr. Michael J. Samide ~ Professor
Office: GH317
Phone: 940-9973
msamide@butler.edu
View Profile

Dr. Anne M. Wilson ~ Professor
Office: GH345
Phone: 940-9408
amwilson@butler.edu
View Profile

Adjunct Faculty

Nathan Tice ~ Adjunct Faculty
ntice@butler.edu

B.A., Chemistry, Anderson University; Ph.D., Inorganic Chemistry, University of Kentucky; Postdoctoral Research Associate in Biomass Chemistry, Forest Products Center, University of Tennessee
Course Taught: Chemistry in Society

Ken Savin ~ Adjunct Faculty
savin_kenneth_a@lilly.com

A.B.Sc., Occidental College; Ph.D. University of Utah; Postdoctoral Fellow, Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center; Senior Organic Chemist at Eli Lilly and Company
Course Taught: Special Topics in Organic Synthesis

Barbara Howes ~ Adjunct Faculty and Science Librarian
bhowes@butler.edu

B.A.Indiana University; M.L.S. Indiana University; M.B.A. Butler University
Course Taught: Chemical Literature

Emeritus Faculty

Merle W. Carlson ~ Professor of Chemistry (1972-2001)
pcbub1@gmail.com

B.A., University of Minnesota; Ph.D., Northwestern University; Postdoctoral Fellow, University of Wisconsin

Sidney A. Kilsheimer ~ Professor of Chemistry (1958-96)

B.S., Wagner College; M.S., North Carolina State College; Ph.D., Purdue University

Staff

Julie Anne Barrett ~ Academic Laboratory Coordinator
Office: GH355
Phone: 940-8178
jbarret1@butler.edu

Jamie Duval ~ Departmental Office Manager
Office: GH300
Phone: 940-9405
jduval@butler.edu

Jo Wagoner ~ Director, Chemical Labs & Stores
Office: GH353
Phone: 940-9972
jwagoner@butler.edu
View Profile