College of Communication

Faculty Staff

Ian Anderson ~ Assistant Professor, Creative Media & Entertainment
(317) 940-8855
izanders@butler.edu

Kwadwo Anokwa ~ Professor, Journalism & Strategic Communication
(317) 940-9674
kanokwa@butler.edu

Cutler Armstrong ~ Lecturer, Creative Media & Entertainment
(317) 940-5976
csarmstr@butler.edu
View Profile

Ann Bilodeau ~ Clinical Director
Communication Sciences & Disorders
(317) 940-9012
abilodea@butler.edu
More Information

Scott E. Bridge ~ Instructor, Creative Media & Entertainment & Journalism
(317) 940-8013
sbridge@butler.edu

Rose Campbell ~ Chair, Strategic Communication
Professor, Strategic Communication
(317) 940-9357
rcampbel@butler.edu
View Profile

Janis Crawford ~ Lecturer, Organizational Communication & Leadership
(317) 940-9847
jcrawfor@butler.edu
View Profile

Kenneth Creech ~ Department Chair, Creative Media & Entertainment
Professor, Creative Media & Entertainment, Journalism
(317) 940-5975
kcreech@butler.edu
View Profile

Gary Edgerton ~ Dean, College of Communications
(317) 940-9815
gedgerto@butler.edu

Eric Esterline ~ Multimedia Coordinator/Teaching Staff
Creative Media & Entertainment & Journalism
(317) 940-8398
eesterli@butler.edu
View Profile

Melissa Friedman ~ Administrative Secretary, Media, Rhetoric & Culture, Organizational Communication & Leadership, Strategic Communication
(317) 940-8350
mfriedma@butler.edu

Margaretha Geertsema-Sligh ~ Associate Professor, Journalism, Media, Rhetoric & Culture
(317) 940-6047
mgeertse@butler.edu
View Profile

Mary Gospel ~ Chair, Communication Sciences and Disorders
Senior Clinical Faculty
(317) 940-8701
mgospel@butler.edu
View Profile

Mark Harris ~ Director of Operations
(317) 940-5977
mharris@butler.edu
View Profile

Allison L. Harthcock ~ Associate Professor, Creative Media & Entertainment, Journalism, Media, Rhetoric & Culture
(317) 940-5966
aharthco@butler.edu
View Profile

Kristen Hoerl ~ Associate Professor, Media, Rhetoric & Culture
(317) 940-6099
khoerl@butler.edu
View Profile

Casey Kelly ~ Associate Professor, Media, Rhetoric & Culture
(317) 940-9862
crkelly@butler.edu
View Profile

Annette Lee ~ Assistant to the Dean
(317) 940-9625
ahlee@butler.edu

Kristin Lindsley ~ Future Faculty Teaching Fellow
(317) 940-8344
klindsle@butler.edu

Maggie McGlynn ~ Administrative Secretary, Communication Sciences and Disorders, Creative Media & Entertainment, Journalism
(317) 940-5962
mmcglynn@butler.edu

Loni McKown ~ Professional Practice Faculty, Journalism
(317) 940-9772
lmckown@butler.edu

Srikanta Mishra ~ Assistant Professor, Communication Sciences and Disorders
(317) 940-8787
skmishra@butler.edu

Jessica Moore ~ Chair, Organizational Communication & Leadership
Assistant Professor
(317) 940-8081
moore@butler.edu

Erin Ortiz ~ Assistant Professor, Organizational Communication & Leadership
(317) 940-9626
eortiz2@butler.edu

Armando Pellerano ~ Instructor, Strategic Communication
(317) 940-9075
apellera@butler.edu

Mark A. Rademacher ~ Assistant Professor, Media, Rhetoric & Culture, Strategic Communication
(317) 940-9823
mrademac@butler.edu

Suzanne Reading ~ Associate Dean
Associate Professor, Communication Sciences and Disorders
(317) 940-9492
reading@butler.edu
View Profile

Carrie Rector ~ Professional Practice Faculty
Creative Media & Entertainment & Journalism
(317) 940-5973
crector@butler.edu

Carolyn Richie ~ Associate Professor, Communication Sciences and Disorders
(317) 940-9493
crichie@butler.edu
View Profile

Ann M. Savage ~ Chair, Media, Rhetoric & Culture
Professor, Creative Media & Entertainment; Media, Rhetoric & Culture
(317) 940-5974
asavage@butler.edu
View Profile

Kristin Swenson ~ Associate Professor, Media, Rhetoric & Culture
(317) 940-6466
kswenson@butler.edu
View Profile

Christine A. Taylor ~ Associate Professor, Creative Media & Entertainment, Journalism
(317) 940-5967
cbuck@butler.edu
View Profile

Kevin Wang ~ Assistant Professor, Strategic Communication
(317) 940-9255
kwang@butler.edu

Nancy Whitmore ~ Chair, Eugene S. Pulliam School of Journalism
Professor, Journalism
(317) 940-8080
nwhitmor@butler.edu
View Profile