Skip to main content
Irwin Lobby
Butler University Libraries

Library Hours

Regular Fall & Spring Semester Hours (August 30—April 27)

Days Irwin Science
Monday—Thursday 7:30 AM—1 AM* 8 AM—Midnight
Friday 7:30 AM—8 PM 8 AM—8 PM
Saturday 10 AM—8 PM 10 AM—8 PM
Sunday Noon—1 AM* Noon—Midnight*

*The doors to Irwin Library lock at 10 PM. To gain access to the building after this time, an active Butler ID is required.

The Education Resource Library, located at South Campus (1000 W. 42nd St), is a self-service branch accessible to all Butler users via front doors during weekday business hours, and to COE faculty, staff, and students only via a Butler ID card-access door when the front doors are locked.

Spring Break (March 6—15)

Dates Irwin Science
Mar. 6 (Fri.) 7:30 AM—5 PM 8 AM—5 PM
Mar. 7—8 (Sat.—Sun.) CLOSED CLOSED
Mar. 9—13 (Mon.—Fri.) 8 AM—5 PM 8 AM—5 PM
Mar. 14 (Sat.) CLOSED CLOSED
Mar. 15 (Sun.) 1 PM—1 AM* Noon—Midnight

*The doors to Irwin Library lock at 10 PM. To gain access to the building after this time, an active Butler ID is required.

Easter Weekend (April 10—12)

Dates Irwin Science
Apr. 10 (Fri.) 7:30 AM—6 PM 8 AM—5 PM
Apr. 11 (Sat.) Noon—5 PM 10 AM—5 PM
Apr. 12 (Sun.) 1 PM—1 AM* 1 PM—Midnight

*The doors to Irwin Library lock at 10 PM. To gain access to the building after this time, an active Butler ID is required.

Spring 2020 Finals (April 28—May 10)

Dates Irwin Science
Apr. 28—30 (Tue.—Thu.) 7 AM—2 AM* 8—1 AM
May 1 (Fri.) 7 AM—10 PM 8 AM—9 PM
May 2 (Sat.) 10 AM—10 PM 10 AM—9 PM
May 3 (Sun.) Noon—2 AM* 10—1 AM
May 4 (Mon.) 7—2 AM* 8—1 AM
May 5 (Tue.) 7 AM—5 PM 8 AM—5 PM
May 6—8 (Wed.—Fri.) 8 AM—5 PM 8 AM—5 PM
May 9—10 (Sat.—Sun.) CLOSED CLOSED

*The doors to Irwin Library lock at 10 PM. To gain access to the building after this time, an active Butler ID is required.