Skip to main content
Irwin Lobby
Butler University Libraries

Library Hours

Regular Fall & Spring Semester Hours

(Fri. August 24—Mon. April 29)

Days Irwin Science
Monday—Thursday 7:30—1 AM* 8 AM—Midnight
Friday 7:30 AM—8 PM 8 AM—8 PM
Saturday Noon—8 PM 10 AM—8 PM
Sunday 10—1 AM* Noon—Midnight

*The doors to Irwin Library lock at 10 PM. To gain access to the building after this time, an active Butler ID is required.

Fall Break (October 10—14)

Dates Irwin Science
Oct. 10 (Wed.) 7:30 AM—8 PM 8 AM—8 PM
Oct. 11 (Thu.) 7:30 AM—8 PM 8 AM—8 PM
Oct. 12 (Fri.) 7:30 AM—5 PM 8 AM—5 PM
Oct. 13 (Sat.) Noon—5 PM 10 AM—5 PM
Oct. 14 (Sun.) 1 PM—1 AM* Noon—Midnight

*The doors to Irwin Library lock at 10 PM. To gain access to the building after this time, an active Butler ID is required.

Thanksgiving Break (November 16—25)

Dates Irwin Science
Nov. 16 (Fri.) 7:30 AM—5 PM 8 AM—5 PM
Nov. 17 (Sat.) Noon—5 PM 10 AM—5 PM
Nov. 18 (Sun.) CLOSED CLOSED
Nov. 19—20 (Mon.—Tue.) 8 AM—5 PM 8 AM—5 PM
Nov. 21 (Wed.) 8 AM—Noon 8 AM—Noon
Nov. 22—24 (Thu.—Sat.) CLOSED CLOSED
Nov. 25 (Sun.) 2 PM—1 AM* 2 PM—Midnight

*The doors to Irwin Library lock at 10 PM. To gain access to the building after this time, an active Butler ID is required.

Fall 2018 Finals (December 8—16)

Dates Irwin Science
Dec. 8 (Sat.) Noon—9 PM 10AM—9 PM

Dec.9 (Sun.)

10 AM—Overnight* 10—1 AM
Dec. 10 (Mon.) Overnight—Overnight* 8—1 AM
Dec. 11 (Tue.) Overnight—2 AM* 8—1 AM
Dec. 12—13 (Wed.—Thu.) 7—2 AM* 8—1 AM
Dec. 14 (Fri.) 7:30 AM—9 PM 8 AM—5 PM
Dec. 15 (Sat.) CLOSED 10 AM—2 PM
Dec. 16 (Sun.) CLOSED CLOSED

Note: Overnights are subject to change

*The doors to Irwin Library lock at 10 PM. To gain access to the building after this time, an active Butler ID is required.

Winter Break (December 17—January 13)

Dates Irwin Science
Dec. 17—21 (Mon.—Fri.) 8 AM—5 PM 8 AM—5 PM
Dec. 22—Jan. 1 (Sat.—Tue.) CLOSED CLOSED
Jan. 2—4 (Wed.—Fri.) 8 AM—5 PM 8 AM—5 PM
Jan. 5—6 (Sat.—Sun.) CLOSED CLOSED
Jan. 7—11 (Mon.—Fri.) 8 AM—5 PM 8 AM—5 PM
Jan. 12—13 (Sat.—Sun.) CLOSED CLOSED

 

Martin Luther King Day (January 19—21)

Dates Irwin Science
Jan. 19 (Sat.) Noon—6 PM CLOSED
Jan. 20 (Sun.) Noon—8 PM CLOSED
Jan. 21 (Mon.) Noon—1 AM* 10 AM—8 PM

*The doors to Irwin Library lock at 10 PM. To gain access to the building after this time, an active Butler ID is required.

Spring Break (March 8—17)

Dates Irwin Science
Mar. 8 (Fri.) 7:30 AM—5 PM 8 AM—5 PM
Mar. 9—10 (Sat.—Sun.) CLOSED CLOSED
Mar. 11—15 (Mon.—Fri.) 8 AM—5 PM 8 AM—5 PM
Mar. 16 (Sat.) CLOSED CLOSED
Mar. 17 (Sun.) 1 PM—1 AM* Noon—Midnight

*The doors to Irwin Library lock at 10 PM. To gain access to the building after this time, an active Butler ID is required.

Easter Weekend (April 19—21)

Dates Irwin Science
Apr. 19 (Fri.) 7:30 AM—6 PM 8 AM—5 PM
Apr. 20 (Sat.) Noon—5 PM 10 AM—5 PM
Apr. 21 (Sun.) 1 PM—1 AM* 1 PM—Midnight

*The doors to Irwin Library lock at 10 PM. To gain access to the building after this time, an active Butler ID is required.

Spring 2019 Finals (April 30—May 12)

Dates Irwin Science
Apr. 30 (Tue.) 7:30 AM—Overnight* 8—1 AM
May 1 (Wed.) Overnight—Overnight* 8—1 AM
May 2 (Thu.) Overnight—2 AM* 8—1 AM
May 3 (Fri.) 7:30 AM—9 PM 8 AM—9 PM
May 4 (Sat.) Noon—9 PM 10 AM—9 PM
May 5 (Sun.) 10—2 AM* 10—1 AM
May 6 (Mon.) 7:30—1 AM* 8—1 AM
May 7 (Tue.) 7:30 AM—5 PM 8 AM—5 PM
May 8—10 (Wed.—Fri.) 8 AM—5 PM 8 AM—5 PM
May 11—12 (Sat.—Sun.) CLOSED CLOSED

Note: Overnights are subject to change

*The doors to Irwin Library lock at 10 PM. To gain access to the building after this time, an active Butler ID is required.