College of Liberal Arts and Sciences (LAS)

Jay Howard, dean
LuAnne McNulty, associate dean, academic affairs
Elise Edwards, associate dean, faculty and program development and faculty director of diversity, equity, and inclusion
Jennifer Poor, associate dean, student affairs
Priscilla Cobb, assistant to the dean (dean’s office contact)

Biological Sciences Phil Villani, department chair
Chemistry Geoff Hoops, department chair
Computer Science and Software Engineering Ankur Gupta, department chair
Engineering Dual Degree Program Amber Russell, director
English Lee Garver, department chair
History, Anthropology, and Classics Vivian Deno, department chair
International Studies Fait Muedini, program director
Mathematical Sciences Scott Kaschner, department chair
Modern Languages, Literatures, and Cultures Eloise Sureau, department chair
Peace and Conflict Studies Robin Turner, program director
Philosophy and Religion Chad Bauman, department chair
Physics and Astronomy Gonzalo Ordonez, department chair
Political Science Robin Turner, department chair
Psychology Jennifer Berry, department chair
Race, Gender, and Sexuality Studies Terri Carney, program director
Science, Technology, and Environmental Studies Stuart Glennan, program director
Sociology and Criminology Steve Barnard, department chair
Neuroscience Tara Lineweaver, program director
Data Science Scott Kaschner, program director
Public Health Chris Stobart, program director
Master of Fine Arts (MFA) Chris Forhan, program director

College of Education (COE)

Brooke Kandel, dean
Kelli Esteves, associate dean
Angela Mager, assistant dean
Susan Adams, faculty director of diversity, equity, and inclusion
Alexis Methner, administrative and event planning specialist (dean’s office contact)

Graduate Learning and Teaching Teams Nick Abel, chair
Undergraduate Learning and Teaching Teams Susan Adamson, chair

Lacy School of Business (LSB)

Craig Caldwell, dean
Hilary Buttrick, associate dean of academics
Courtney Droms Hatch, associate dean of faculty
(name pending), faculty director of diversity, equity, and inclusion
Emily Hawk, assistant dean for innovation
Patti Lamb, administrative specialist to the dean (dean’s office contact)

Accounting and Law Bill Terando, department chair
Entrepreneurship and Applied Business Technology Hessam Sarooghi, department chair
Finance, Risk and Insurance, and Economics Bryan Foltice, department chair
Management, Marketing, International Business, and Supply Chain Peg Padgett, department chair


College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences (COPHS)

Robert Soltis, dean
Julia Koehler, associate dean
Jennifer Snyder, associate dean
Gayle Hartleroad, assistant dean
Andrew Schmelz, faculty director of diversity, equity, and inclusion
Kristen Jantosik, office administrator (dean’s office contact)

Pharmacy Program Kim Beck, program director
Pharmaceutical Sciences Marcos Oliveira, department chair
Pharmacy Practice John Hertig, department chair
Physician Assistant Program Betsy Schmidt, program director and department chair
Doctor of Medical Science Program (DMS) Jennifer Zorn, program director and department chair
DMS Bridge Program Cody Sasek, program director
Undergraduate Health Sciences Amy Sutton Peak, program director and department chair

Jordan College of the Arts (JCA)

Lisa Brooks, dean
Wendy Meaden, associate dean
Doug Spaniol, associate dean
Derek Reid, associate dean for inclusion, diversity, equity, and access
Maren Urness, administrative assistant to the dean (dean’s office contact)

Art Steve Nyktas, department chair
Arts Administration Brenda Johnston, department chair
Dance Larry Attaway, department chair
Music David Murray, School of Music director
Theatre Diane Timmerman, department chair
Butler Community Arts School Lauren Shelton, director

College of Communication (CCOM)

Joseph Valenzano, dean
Suzanne Reading, associate dean
Cynthia Chen,  faculty director of diversity, equity, and inclusion
Annette Miller, assistant to the dean (dean’s office contact)

Speech, Language, and Hearing Sciences (SLHS) Tonya Bergeson, department chair
Strategic Communication: PR and Advertising Abbey Levenshus, department chair
Communication and Media Studies Ann Savage, department chair
The Eugene S. Pulliam School of Journalism and Creative Media Lee Farquhar, director
Internship Program Scott Bridge, program director
Graduate Program Mark Rademacher, program director

Butler University Libraries

Josh Petrusa, dean
Sally Neal
, head of instruction
Gayle O’Hara, head of special collections
Vanessa French, head of resource and systems strategies
Joel Atkinson, head of public services
(position vacant), administrative supervisor (dean’s office contact)

Core Curriculum

Hilene Flanzbaum, Core director
Gina Reese, Core Curriculum program coordinator (Core Curriculum office contact)

Division of Professional Studies and Transformation Lab

Stephanie Hinshaw, executive director for the Butler Beyond Transformation Lab
Julie Straub
, senior executive director for the Division of Professional Studies
Bob Padgett,  data analytics program director
Lael Sweeney, administrative specialist for strategy and innovation