College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Gender Studies

Faculty and Staff

Ageeth Sluis ~ Associate Professor, History & Program Director, GWSS
(317)940-9045
asluis@butler.edu
View Profile

Brooke Beloso ~ Assistant Professor, Gender, Women and Sexuality Studies
bbeloso@butler.edu
View Profile

Chad Bauman ~ Associate Professor, Religion
(317)940-8705
cbauman@butler.edu

Terri Carney ~ Professor of Spanish, Modern Languages, Literatures and Cultures
tcarney@butler.edu
View Profile

Krista Cline ~ Assistant Professor, Sociology & Criminal Justice
(317)940-6252
kcline1@butler.edu

Vivian Deno ~ Associate Professor, History
(317)940-9681
vdeno@butler.edu

Katharina Dulckeit ~ Professor, Philosophy
(317)940-9771
kdulckei@butler.edu

Elise Edwards ~ Associate Professor, Anthropology
(317)940-9743
emedwar1@butler.edu

Lee Garver ~ Associate Professor, English
(317) 940-9859
lgarver@butler.edu
View Profile

Margaretha Geertsema-Sligh ~ Associate Professor, Communications
(317)940-6047
mgeertse@butler.edu

Kristen Hoerl ~ Associate Professor, Communication
(317)940-6099
khoerl@butler.edu

Terri Jett ~ Associate Professor, Political Science
tjett@butler.edu
View Profile

Casey Kelly ~ Assistant Professor, Communication
(317)940-3280
crkelly@butler.edu

Elizabeth Mix ~ Associate Professor, Art
(317)940-6457
emix@butler.edu

Ann Savage ~ Professor, Communication
(317)940-5974
asavage@butler.edu

Katie Schweighofer ~ Faculty Fellow, Gender, Women and Sexuality Studies
kschweig@butler.edu
View Profile

Sholeh Shahrokhi ~ Associate Professor, Anthropology
(317)940-8535
ssharohk@butler.edu

Ania Spyra ~ Associate Professor, English
(317)940-9067
aspyra@butler.edu

Kristin Swenson ~ Associate Professor, Communication
(317)940-6466
kswenson@butler.edu

Robin Turner ~ Assistant Professor, Political Science
(317)940-8559
rlturne1@butler.edu
View Profile

Holly Zimbelman ~ Administrative Specialist
317/940-6866
hzimbelm@butler.edu