Skip to main content
Butler Campus
Giving to Butler

Contact Advancement

The University Advancement staff is happy to assist you with your questions. The Advancement division consists of several departments designed to better serve the University's alumni, parents, and friends. If you do not know which department to contact, please use the information below.

4600 Sunset Avenue
Jordan Hall - Lower Level
Indianapolis, IN 46208
317-940-9469
gifts@butler.edu

Administration

picture of jonathan purvisJonathan Purvis 
Vice President 
317-940-9913
jpurvis@butler.edu

 

 

 

 

picture of Betsy WeatherlyBetsy Weatherly
Senior Executive Director of Advancement & Campaign
317-940-8851
bweather@butler.edu

 

 

 

 

 

picture of Gina DonahueGina Donahue ’93
Executive Assistant
317-940-6374
gdonahue@butler.edu

 

 

 

 

 

picture of Lisa HamiltonLisa Hamilton
Administrative Specialist
317-940-9568
lhamilt1@butler.edu

Advancement Services

Advancement Services is responsible for supporting the work of Advancement staff and University leadership through research and data management.
 

picture of stacey ormeStacey Orme
Senior Director of Advancement Services
317-940-9598
sorme@butler.edu

 

 

 

 

 

picture of Chris BurwellChristopher Burwell
Director of Advancement Information Services
317-940-8846
cburwell@butler.edu

 

 

 

 

 

picture of mark clarkMark Clark
Data Analyst
317-940-6372
mclark3@butler.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

Bonnie Danison
Gift & Records Specialist
317-940-8096
bdanison@butler.edu

 

picture of andrea freundAndrea Freund
Advancement Researcher
317-940-9503
afreund1@butler.edu

 

 

 

 

 

picture of maleigha fuentesMaleigha Fuentes
Administrative Specialist
317-940-6561
mfuente1@butler.edu

 

 

 

 

 

picture of wendy koernerWendy Koerner
Advancement Researcher
317-940-9726
wkoerner@butler.edu

 

 

 

 

 

picture of justin messmoreJustin Messmore
Gift & Records Specialist
317-940-2009
jmessmor@butler.edu

 

 

 

 

picture of marie neumannMarie Neumann
Gift & Records Specialist
317-940-2006
mneumann@butler.edu

 

 

 

 

Alumni & Engagement Programs

The Alumni & Engagement Programs division designs and implements programs and events to strengthen the relationships between alumni, parents, and friends and Butler University.
 

Danny Kibble
Executive Director of Alumni & Engagement Programs
317-940-6080
dkibble@butler.edu
 

picture of taylor hamiltonTaylor Hamilton
Associate Director of Alumni & Engagement Programs
317-940-3920
tjhamil1@butler.edu

 

 

 

 

 

picture of jennie jonesJennie Jones
Director of Volunteer Engagement
317-940-9931
jmjones@butler.edu

 

 

 

 

 

picture of chelsea smockChelsea Smock ’12
Associate Director of Alumni & Engagement Programs
317-940-3057
csmock@butler.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Evan Weeden
Administrative Specialist
317-940-9946
eweeden@butler.edu

Annual Giving

The Annual Giving division supports the mission of Butler University through fundraising in support of the general budget, scholarships, and the endowment
 

picture of Mark BrouwerMark Brouwer
Director of Annual Giving
317-940-9172
mbrouwer@butler.edu

 

 

 

 

 

picture of amorelle gunstAmorelle Gunst
Administrative Specialist
317-940-9469
agunst@butler.edu

 

 

 

 

 

picture of lauren staffordLauren Stafford
Associate Director of Annual Giving
317-940-9028
lstaffor@butler.edu

 

 

 

 

 

picture of samantha WodeckiSamantha Wodecki
Assistant Director of Annual Giving
317-940-8555
sfoley@butler.edu

Corporate & Foundation Relations

The division of Corporate & Foundation Relations serves as the gateway to Butler University for business and industry as well as private foundations. 
 

picture of dean estevesDean Esteves
Corporate Engagement Officer
317-940-9825
desteves@butler.edu

Donor Relations & Campaign Programs

The Donor Relations division supports fundraising efforts by providing engagement opportunities for donors as well as acknowledgement for their generosity to the University.
 

picture of Tom DeuschelTom Deuschle ’91
Director of Donor Relations and Stewardship
317-940-3088
tdeuschl@butler.edu

 

 

 

 

 

picture of Katherine AnthonyKatherine Anthony
Associate Director of Donor Relations and Stewardship
317-940-3065
kmanthon@butler.edu

 

 

 

 

 

picture of matt brookshireMatt Brookshire
Associate Director of Advancement Events
317-940-8688
mbrooksh@butler.edu

 

 

 

 

 

picture of libby dissauerLibby Dissauer
Associate Director of Donor Relations and Stewardship 
317-940-3098
edissaue@butler.edu

 

 

 

 

 

picture of Jenn GunnelsJen Gunnels
Advancement Proposal Writer
317-940-9703
jgunnels@butler.edu

 

 

 

 

 

picture of emily heckEmily Heck ’12
Associate Director of Advancement Marketing
317-940-2076
eheck@butler.edu

 

 

 

 

 

picture of Ginny SwaleGinny Swale ’13
Web Operations Specialist
317-940-6463
gswale@butler.edu

 

Major Gifts & Planned Giving

The Major Gifts & Planned Giving division develops significant gifts from individuals and organizations in support of Butler University. This division maintains a particular focus on upcoming capital improvement projects, as well as ongoing fundraising efforts.
 

picture of mike eikenberryMike Eikenberry ’95
Executive Director of Major Gifts & Planned Giving
317-940-8940
meikenbe@butler.edu

 

 

 

 

 

picture of stephanie amickStephanie Amick
Senior Development Officer
317-940-8922
samick@butler.edu

 

 

 

 

 

picture of jessica balserJessica Balser
Senior Associate Director of Development
317-940-2046
jlbalser@butler.edu

 

 

 

 

 

picture of Meagan Burton-KriegerMeagan Burton-Krieger
Development Officer
317-940-8599
mburtonk@butler.edu

 

 

 

 

 

picture of lindsay hummelLindsay Hummel
Administrative Specialist
317-940-6475
lmhummel@butler.edu

 

 

 

 

 

picture of Michael LoftonMichael Lofton
Associate Director of Development
317-940-3066
mlofton@butler.edu

 

 

 

 

 

picture of michael malikMichael Malik
Development Officer
317-940-8598
mmalik@butler.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Matt Morris
Senior Development Officer
317-940-9809
mcmorri2@butler.edu
 

picture of robin roachRobin Roach
Administrative Specialist
317-940-4211
rcroach@butler.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

Jennifer Stringer
Administrative Specialist
317-940-8377
jstringe@butler.edu
 

picture of taylor whitakerTaylor Whitaker
Assistant Director of Development
317-940-6680
twhitake@butler.edu

 

 

 

 

 

picture of will williamsWill Williams
Assistant Director of Development
317-940-3068
wwillia1@butler.edu

Principal Gifts

picture of graham honakerGraham Honaker
Executive Director of Principal Gifts 
317-940-8732
thonaker@butler.edu