Skip to main content
Butler Campus
Giving to Butler

Contact Advancement

The University Advancement staff is happy to assist you with your questions. The Advancement division consists of several departments designed to better serve the University's alumni, parents, and friends. If you do not know which department to contact, please use the information below.

4600 Sunset Avenue
Jordan Hall - Lower Level
Indianapolis, IN 46208
317-940-9469
gifts@butler.edu

Administration

Jonathan Purvis 
Vice President 
317-940-9913
jpurvis@butler.edu

Gina Donahue ’93
Executive Assistant
317-940-6374
gdonahue@butler.edu

Advancement Services

Advancement Services is responsible for supporting the work of Advancement staff and University leadership through research and data management.

Christopher Burwell
Director of Advancement Information Services
317-940-8846
cburwell@butler.edu

Bonnie Danison
Gift & Records Specialist
317-940-8096
bdanison@butler.edu

Maleigha Fuentes
Administrative Specialist
317-940-6561
mfuente1@butler.edu

Wendy Koerner
Advancement Researcher
317-940-9726
wkoerner@butler.edu

Stacey Orme
Director of Gifts Administration & Reporting
317-940-9598
sorme@butler.edu

Abby Relue
Director of Prospect Development
317-940-9747
arelue@butler.edu

 

Alumni & Engagement Programs

The Alumni & Engagement Programs division designs and implements programs and events to strengthen the relationships between alumni, parents, and friends and Butler University.

Danny Kibble
Executive Director of Alumni & Engagement Programs
317-940-6080
dkibble@butler.edu

Matt Brookshire
Associate Director of Alumni Events
317-940-8688
mbrooksh@butler.edu

Jennie Jones
Director of Volunteer Engagement
317-940-9931
jmjones@butler.edu

Chelsea Smock ’12
Associate Director of Alumni & Engagement Programs
317-940-3057
csmock@butler.edu

Ginny Swale ’13
Web Operations Specialist
317-940-6463
gswale@butler.edu

Evan Weeden
Administrative Specialist
317-940-9946
eweeden@butler.edu

Annual Giving

The Annual Giving division supports the mission of Butler University through fundraising in support of the general budget, scholarships, and the endowment.

Mark Brouwer
Director of Annual Giving
317-940-9172
mbrouwer@butler.edu

Samantha Foley
Assistant Director of Annual Giving
317-940-8555
sfoley@butler.edu

Amorelle Gunst
Administrative Specialist
317-940-9469
agunst@butler.edu

Taylor Whitaker
Leadership Annual Giving Officer
317-940-6680
twhitake@butler.edu

Will Williams
Leadership Annual Giving Officer
317-940-3068
wwillia1@butler.edu

Corporate & Foundation Relations

The division of Corporate & Foundation Relations serves as the gateway to Butler University for business and industry as well as private foundations.  

Catherine Dixon ’02
Director of Corporate & Foundation Relations
317-940-6568
cdixon1@butler.edu

Lindsey Daugherty
Grant & Corporate Proposal Writer
317-940-3058
ldaugher@butler.edu

Dean Esteves
Corporation Officer
317-940-9825
desteves@butler.edu

Development & Campaign Programs

The staff of the Development & Campaign Programs division design and implement fundraising programs in support of Butler University's mission including major comprehensive and capital campaigns.

Betsy Weatherly
Executive Director of Development and Campaign Programs
317-940-8851
bweather@butler.edu

Katherine Anthony
Associate Director of Development
317-940-3065
kmanthon@butler.edu

Jessica Balser
Senior Associate Director of Development
317-940-2046
jlbalser@butler.edu

Emily Elliott ’12
Associate Director of Advancement Marketing
317-940-2076
eaelliot@butler.edu

Lisa Hamilton
Administrative Specialist
317-940-9568
lhamilt1@butler.edu

Michael Lofton
Associate Director of Development
317-940-3066
mlofton@butler.edu

Robin Roach
Administrative Specialist
317-940-4211
rcroach@butler.edu

Donor Relations

 

The Donor Relations division supports fundraising efforts by providing engagement opportunities for donors as well as acknowledgement for their generosity to the University.
 

Tom Deuschle ’91
Director of Donor Relations and Stewardship
317-940-3088
tdeuschl@butler.edu

Libby Dissauer
Associate Director of Donor Relations and Stewardship 
317-940-3098
edissaue@butler.edu

Jen Gunnels
Advancement Proposal Writer
317-940-9703
jgunnels@butler.edu

Alex Parker
Assistant Director of Donor Relations and Stewardship 
317-940-2006
amparke1@butler.edu

Major Gifts & Planned Giving

The Major Gifts & Planned Giving division develops significant gifts from individuals and organizations in support of Butler University. This division maintains a particular focus on upcoming capital improvement projects, as well as ongoing fundraising efforts.

 

Mike Eikenberry ’95
Executive Director of Major Gifts & Planned Giving
317-940-8940
meikenbe@butler.edu

Graham Honaker
Executive Director of Principal Gifts 
317-940-8732
thonaker@butler.edu

Stephanie Amick
Senior Development Officer
317-940-8922
samick@butler.edu

Patti Lamb
Administrative Specialist
317-940-6475
pllamb@butler.edu

Michael Malik
Development Officer
317-940-8598
mmalik@butler.edu

Matt Morris
Senior Development Officer
317-940-9809
mcmorri2@butler.edu

Jennifer Stringer
Administrative Specialist
317-940-8377
jstringe@butler.edu