Skip to main content

Error message

Notice: Undefined index: bundle in fieldable_panels_panes_load_from_subtype() (line 995 of /var/www/html/sites/all/modules/contrib/fieldable_panels_panes/fieldable_panels_panes.module).
Irwin Library atrium
Center for Academic Technology

News & Events

Upcoming Events

Spring 2021

During the Coronavirus Online Teaching period, CAT will suspend face-to-face workshops in favor of self-paced tutorials, instructional guides, and online workshops via Zoom.

Live Virtual Workshops

CAT will offer additional live virtual workshops this semester on intermediate and advanced topics. Explore the options below and register online to attend.

Canvas Next Steps:

Grading, Creating Groups and Collaborations, 60 minutes – Intermediate

Register | Wednesday, March 17, 2021 | 2:00 PM—3:00 PM | Canvas Next Steps | Virtual

Register | Thursday, April 8, 2021 | 11:00 AM—12:00 PM | Canvas Next Steps | Virtual

Register | Friday, April 30, 2021 | 12:00 PM—1:00 PM | Canvas Next Steps | Virtual

Register | Tuesday, May 18, 2021 | 3:00 PM—4:00 PM | Canvas Next Steps | Virtual

RegisterWednesday, June 16, 2021 | 1:00 PM—2:00 PM | Canvas Next Steps | Virtual

RegisterWednesday, July 14, 2021 | 11:00 AM—12:00 PM | Canvas Next Steps | Virtual

Register Wednesday, August 4, 2021 | 2:00 PM—3:00 PM | Canvas Next Steps | Virtual

 

Student Engagement with Video:

with Video Using Panopto and Canvas Studio, 90 minutes – Intermediate/advanced

Register | Tuesday, March 23, 2021 | 3:00 PM—4:30 PM | Student Engagement | Virtual

Register | Wednesday, April 21, 2021 | 1:00 PM—2:30 PM | Student Engagement | Virtual

Register | Wednesday, May 19, 2021 | 10:30 AM—12:00 PM | Student Engagement | Virtual

Register | Thursday, June 17, 2021 | 2:30 PM—4:00 PM | Student Engagement | Virtual

Register | Tuesday, July 13, 2021 | 1:00 PM—2:30 PM | Student Engagement | Virtual

Register | Friday, August 6, 2021 | 10:00 AM—11:30 AM | Student Engagement | Virtual

Additional Training

Navigate to the Training page to watch prior CAT training, enroll in a self-paced course, register for upcoming live vendor trainings, and more.