Skip to main content

Error message

Notice: Undefined index: bundle in fieldable_panels_panes_load_from_subtype() (line 995 of /var/www/html/sites/all/modules/contrib/fieldable_panels_panes/fieldable_panels_panes.module).
Jordan Hall
Office of the Provost

Academic Leadership, 2020-21

Leadership for Butler University colleges, departments, and programs listed below. For more information, visit linked websites.

College of Liberal Arts & Sciences (LAS)

Jay Howard, dean
Stuart Glennan, associate dean, academic affairs
LuAnne McNulty, associate dean, faculty and program development
Jennifer Poor, associate dean, student affairs

Biological Sciences

Phil Villani, department chair

Geoff Hoops, department chair

Computer Science and Software Engineering Panos Linos, department chair 
Engineering Dual Degree Program Joe Kirsch, director
English Lee Garver, department chair
History and Anthropology

Vivian Deno, department chair

International Studies Fait Muedini, program director
Mathematics, Statistics, and Actuarial Science Chris Wilson, department chair
Modern Languages, Literatures, and Cultures Irune Gabiola, department chair
Peace and Conflict Studies Robin Turner, program director
Philosophy, Religion, and Classics Tibi Popa, department chair
Physics and Astronomy

Gonzalo Ordonez, department chair

Political Science

Robin Turner, department chair 

Psychology Brian Giesler, department chair
Race, Gender, and Sexuality Studies  Brooke Beloso, program director
Science, Technology, and Society Carmen Salsbury, program director
Sociology and Criminology Antonio Menendez, department chair
Neuroscience Tara Lineweaver, program director
Data Science Bob Padgett, program director

College of Education (COE)

Brooke Kandel-Cisco, dean
Deb Corpus, associate dean
Angela Mager, assistant dean
Graduate Teaching and Learning Teams Nick Abel, chair

Undergraduate Teaching and Learning Teams

Kelli Esteves, chair


Lacy School of Business (LSB)

Hilary Buttrick, interim dean
Craig Caldwell, associate dean for graduate studies
Bill Templeton, associate dean for undergraduate studies

Accounting Bill Terando, department chair
Economics/Statistics Kathy Paulson Gjerde, department chair
Entrepreneurship and Innovation Stephanie Fernhaber, department chair
Finance Sheryl-Ann Stephen, department chair
Law/Management/International Business Peg Padgett, department chair
Management Information Systems/Operations Management Hongjiang Xu, department chair
Marketing Courtney Droms Hatch, department chair
Risk Management and Insurance Victor Puleo, department chair
Career and Professional Success (LSB Career Development) Julie Schrader, director
Graduate Programs Marietta Stalcup, director
Davey Risk Management and Insurance Program Zach Finn, director

College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences (COPHS)

Robert Soltis, dean
Julia Koehler, associate dean
Jennifer Snyder, associate dean
Angela Ockerman, assistant dean
Pharmacy Program Kim Beck, program director
Pharmaceutical Sciences Marcos Oliveira, department chair
Pharmacy Practice Jane Gervasio, department chair
Physician Assistant Program Chris Roman, program director and department chair
Doctor of Medical Science Program (DMS) Linda Sekhon, program director and department chair
Undergraduate Health Sciences   Amy Sutton Peak, program director and department chair

Jordan College of the Arts (JCA)

Lisa Brooks, dean
Wendy Meaden, associate dean
Art   Steve Nyktas, department chair 
Arts Administration Brenda Johnston, department chair
Dance Larry Attaway, department chair

David Murray, School of Music director

Theatre Diane Timmerman, department chair
Butler Community Arts School Karen Thickstun, director

College of Communication (CCOM)

Brooke Barnett, dean
Suzanne Reading, associate dean
Communication Sciences and Disorders Tonya Bergeson, department chair
Strategic Communication: PR and Advertising Mark Rademacher, department chair
Communication and Media Studies Ann Savage, department chair 

The Eugene S. Pulliam School of Journalism and Creative Media

Margaretha Geertsema-Sligh, director

Internship Program Scott Bridge, program director

Butler University Libraries

Julie Miller, dean
Sally Neal, associate dean
Josh Petrusa, associate dean

Core Curriculum

University-wide Core Curriculum Travis Ryan, faculty director


View resources for Department Chairs and Program Directors, available in our faculty development library.