Skip to main content
Math and Actuarial Science Background
Mathematics & Actuarial Science

Mathematics and Actuarial Science Clubs

Actuarial Science Club

  • Co-Presidents: Alex Antonetti and Nicole Catton
  • Academic Advisor: Chris Wilson

The club is open to all actuarial science majors.

Mathematics Association of America (MAA)

  • President: Jordyn Hoepner
  • Vice-President: Katie Glackin
  • Secretary: Kris Hill
  • Treasurer:Chris Kelsey
  • SGA Representative: Jordyn Hoepner
  • Academic Advisor: Prof. Kathie Freed

The club is open to mathematics majors, minors, and all interested students.
The club has an annual scavenger hunt in the spring for interested high school students.
The club hosts guest speakers each semester.

Kappa Mu Epsilon

2015/2016 officers:

  • President: Anna Durham
  • Vice-President: Carly Allen
  • Secretary/Treasurer: Katie Nikodym
  • Academic Advisor: Bill Johnston, Ph. D., Lacey Echols, M.A.T.

Kappa Mu Epsilon is an honor society founded in 1932. Butler University is Beta chapter in Indiana and was established in 1952. The Butler chapter recognizes outstanding mathematics and invites qualified students to join.