Skip to main content

Error message

  • Notice: Undefined index: bundle in fieldable_panels_panes_load_from_subtype() (line 995 of /var/www/html/sites/all/modules/contrib/fieldable_panels_panes/fieldable_panels_panes.module).
  • Notice: Undefined index: bundle in fieldable_panels_panes_load_from_subtype() (line 995 of /var/www/html/sites/all/modules/contrib/fieldable_panels_panes/fieldable_panels_panes.module).
Interior of the Business Building, home of the Lacy School of Business
Andre B. Lacy School of Business

Andre B. Lacy School of Business Advisory Boards

Master of Professional Accounting Advisory Board

The MPA Advisory Board is comprised of alumni and friends, all accounting professionals, who span public and corporate, as well as large and small accounting firms. The members of this board provide critical feedback and help guide the direction of the MPA program, particularly its curricular and extracurricular components, and participate in MPA programs and activities.

For more information, contact Bill Terando.


  • Chad Amos
    Partner, KPMG
  • Carolyn Born
    Auditor, Ernst & Young
  • Erin Burkhart
    Senior Director, Ely Lilly & Co.
  • Tim Doyle
    Audit Member, DOZ
  • Jay Feller
    Principal, Somerset CPAs
  • Herschel Frierson
    Managing Director, Crowe LLP
  • Daniel Halter
    Deals Director, PwC
  • Arnie Hanish
    Retired, Eli Lilly & Co
  • Jeff McFarland
    Partner, Deloitte
  • Bill Murphy
    Financial Consultant, Muphy Financial Group P.C.
  • Rob Redden
    Senior Manager, Ernst & Young
  • Alex Smith
    Partner, Deloitte
  • Jerry Wiley
    Partner, KPMG
  • Leanne Wiley
    Campus Talent ID Manager, PwC                                                                                                                                                                                                                                            

Old National Bank Center for Business Excellence Advisory Board

Our Advisory Board supports the strategic growth and management of the Old National Bank Center for Closely Held Business. From consulting with members and partners, to building business relationships in the community, our board members dig in to provide essential insights and leadership.

For more information, contact Craig Caldwell.


  • Katie Argus 
    Vice President of Finance & CFO, BCforward
  • Elaine Bedel
    Secretary & CEO, Indiana Destination Development Corp.
  • Richard Fetter
    Associate Professor, Butler University
  • Gary Hobbs
  • Jim Jay
    Managing Partner, Chatham Ventures
  • Richard B. Leverett
    Director of External Affairs, AT&T
  • Steve McGlothlin
    Executive Vice President, Old National Bank
  • Bill Neale
    Senior Partner, Krieg DeVault
  • Jim Ryan
    CEO, Old National Bank
  • Greg Stanley
    President, Accelerant Consultants
  • Bob Wildman
    Attorney, Bose McKinney & Evans
  • Jean Wojtowicz
    President, Cambridge Capital Management Corp.

MJ Insurance Student-Run Captive Board Members

  • Rollie Dick, Chair
  • David Cunningham, Vice Chair
  • Claire Aigotti
  • Bruce Arick
  • Colin MacNab
  • Jane Morley Davies
  • Christopher Murray
  • Amy Peters
  • Victor Puleo
  • Nadine Treon

Davey Program Board

The Davey Risk Management and Insurance Program maintains close ties to the industry. The faculty works closely with an industry advisory board with the following members.

For more information, contact Victor Puleo.

  • Maureen Biehl
    Senior Vice President, Marsh & McLennan
  • Abel Contreras
    Assistant Associate General Counsel, Indianapolis Aiport Authority
  • David Cunningham
    Retired, Cincinnati Insurance Co.
  • John Fatcho
    Director, AANA Insurance Services
  • Shelly Kleiman
    Managing Director & Chief Credit Officer, AIG Property Casualty
  • Victoria Learned-Fenty
    Senior Underwriter, Chubb
  • Nathan Lewis
    Vice President, Hylant Group
  • Jim Lill
    CEO, Axion RMS, Ltd.
  • Colin MacNab
    Executive Vice President, MJ Insurance
  • Scott McGinness
    Account Executive, Gregory & Appel
  • Don Ortegel
    Resident Managing Director, Aon
  • Jill Paris
    Owner, Paris Insurance Group
  • Victor Puleo
    Associate Professor Davey Chair of Risk Management and Insurance, Butler University

Student Managed Investment Fund (SMIF) Advisory Board

In order to facilitate industry contact, as well as to provide an experienced perspective, the SMIF has formed an Advisory Board comprised of alumni and friends who are investment practitioners. Each sector team will be assigned an Advisory Board member that will serve as a reference for investment ideas and recommendations. The Advisory Board (or at least a portion) will also be a part of the performance measurement presentation at the end of the SMIF course.

For more information, contact Steve Dolvin.

  • Steve Carr
    Partner, Peloton Wealth Advisors
  • Steve Dolvin
    Professor of Finance, Butler University
  • Charlotte Lippert
    Chief Investment Officer, Valeo Financial
  • Brian Pitkin
    Portfolio Manager, URI Capital
  • Vincent Riedy
    Business Strategy Plan Director, Anthem
  • Sari Rothenberg
    Senior Research Analyst, Wells Capital Management
  • Loren Snyder
    Director, Baird
  • Jayme Szafranski
    Financial Advisor, Raymond James
  • Corey Waddell
    Senior Consultant, Capital Cities
  • Jim Wolf
    Vice President, Elements Wealth Management

Young Alumni Advisory Council

The Young Alumni Adisory Council (YAAC) is comprised of recent Butler alumni that work closely with the Dean to spark changes in our curriculum. The Council is made up of the following individuals:

  • Anum Ahmed '14
  • Brad Bocketti '17
  • Clifford Clarke '18
  • Catie Conlon '21
  • Catrina Cranfill '15
  • Emily Eaton '20
  • Nickolas Huang '18
  • Chad Pingel '16
  • Drew Talkington '14
  • Brian Todd '17
  • Lindsay Trameri '18
  • Carley Turnock '16
  • Steve Zikeli '15