Skip to main content
History & Anthropology

History & Anthropology Awards

The purpose of departmental awards is to reward students for exceptional achievement within their major. Students are nominated for departmental awards by the head of the department of their academic major.

Margaret Mead Award

 Recognizes students for their outstanding achievements in Anthropology.

Leslie Sharp Award

Given to students in Anthropology who have demonstrated excellence in original field research.

Susan Kenyon Award

Recognizes the excellence, commitment, and promise of a student new to the field of anthropology.

Steinberger Award

Honors the student(s) in History with the top scholastic records.

Bernice Abbott Cope Scholarship

For excellence in the study of History.

Edward and Marjory Bennett Scholarship

Awarded to student(s) demonstrating high academic achievement in the study of History.

Paul Finney Scholarship

Awarded to students majoring in History and demonstrating superior performance overall, and particularly in the field of History.

Indiana Society of Colonial Dames Award

For outstanding students majoring in the field of U.S. History.