Skip to main content
Jordan Hall
Core Curriculum

Directors & Coordinators

Directors

Travis Ryan, PhD, Faculty Director, Core Curriculum
tryan@butler.edu

Bill Watts, PhD, Director, First-Year Seminar
wwatts@butler.edu

Sholeh Shahrokhi, PhD, Director, Global & Historical Studies

sshahrok@butler.edu

Donald Braid, PhD, Director, Center for Citizenship and Community—Indianapolis Community Requirement
dbraid@butler.edu

Sunny Hawkins, PhD, Director, Writing Across the Curriculum

shawkin1@butler.edu

Ann Savage, PhD, Director, Social Justice and Diversity
asavage@butler.edu

 

Areas of Inquiry Coordinators 

Karen Holmes, PhD, Analytic Reasoning (AR) 

kholmes@butler.edu

Libby Davis, PhD, Natural World (NW)

efdavis@butler.edu

Jason Goldsmith, PhD, Perspectives in the Creative Arts (PCA)

jngoldsm@butler.edu

Mindy Welch, PhD, Physical Well-Being (PWB)

mwelch@butler.edu

Allision Harthcock, PhD, Social World (SW)

aharthco@butler.edu 

Brynnar Swenson, PhD, Texts & Ideas (TI)

bswenson@butler.edu

 

For more information on these positions, please visit the Core Position Descriptions FAQ.