Skip to main content
Jordan Hall
Core Curriculum

Directors & Coordinators

Directors

James McGrath, Ph.D., Faculty Director, Core Curriculum
jfmcgrat@butler.edu

Robin Turner, Ph.D., Director, Social Justice and Diversity
rlturne1@butler.edu

Bill Watts, Ph.D., Co-Director, First-Year Seminar
wwatts@butler.edu

Angela Hofstetter, Ph.D., Co-Director, First-Year Seminar
ahofstet@butler.edu

Lee Garver, Ph.D., Director, Global and Historical Studies
lgarver@butler.edu

Janis Crawford, Ph.D., Director, Speaking Across the Curriculum
jcrawfor@butler.edu

Donald Braid, Ph.D., Director, Center for Citizenship and Community—Indianapolis Community Requirement
dbraid@butler.edu

 

Area Coordinators

Karen Holmes, Ph.D., Analytic Reasoning
kholmes@butler.edu

John Esteb, Ph.D., The Natural World
jesteb@butler.edu

David Murray, Ph.D., Perspectives in the Creative Arts
dmurray@butler.edu

Mindy Welch, Ph.D., Physical Well Being
mwelch@butler.edu

Greg Shufeldt, Ph.D., The Social World
gshufeld@butler.edu

Lynne Kvapil, Ph.D., Texts & Ideas
lkvapil@butler.edu

 

Staff

Jason Head, Core Curriculum Program Coordinator
jhead@butler.edu

 

New Area Coordinators Beginning June 2018

Elizabeth Davis, Ph.D., The Natural World

efdavis@butler.edu

Brynnar Swenson, Ph.D., Texts & Ideas

bswenson@butler.edu

Sunny Hawkins, Ph.D., Writing Across the Curriculum

shawkin1@butler.edu

J. Rocky Colavito, Ph.D., Perspectives in the Creative Arts

jcolavit@butler.edu

Sholeh Shahrokhi, Ph.D., Global & Historical Studies

sshahrok@butler.edu

 

For more information on these positions, please visit the Core Position Descriptions FAQ.