Skip to main content
Jordan Hall
Core Curriculum

Directors & Coordinators

Directors

James McGrath, Ph.D., Faculty Director, Core Curriculum
jfmcgrat@butler.edu

Bill Watts, Ph.D., Director, First-Year Seminar
wwatts@butler.edu

Sholeh Shahrokhi, Ph.D., Director, Global & Historical Studies

sshahrok@butler.edu

Donald Braid, Ph.D., Director, Center for Citizenship and Community—Indianapolis Community Requirement
dbraid@butler.edu

Sunny Hawkins, Ph.D., Director, Writing Across the Curriculum

shawkin1@butler.edu

Ann Savage, Ph.D., Director, Social Justice and Diversity
asavage@butler.edu

 

Areas of Inquiry Coordinators 

Karen Holmes, Ph.D., Analytic Reasoning (AR) 

kholmes@butler.edu

Libby Davis, Ph.D., Natural World (NW)

efdavis@butler.edu

Jason Goldsmith, Ph.D., Perspectives in the Creative Arts (PCA)

jngoldsm@butler.edu

Mindy Welch, Ph.D., Physical Well-Being (PWB)

mwelch@butler.edu

Brynnar Swenson, Ph.D., Texts & Ideas (TI)

bswenson@butler.edu

 

 

For more information on these positions, please visit the Core Position Descriptions FAQ.