Skip to main content
College of pharmacy and health sciences
College of Pharmacy & Health Sciences

2018 Hooding Ceremony

Butler's Hooding Ceremony took place on Friday, May 11 in Clowes Memorial Hall and Graduation was held on Saturday, May 12 in Hinkle Fieldhouse. This year, 200 students earned degrees from Butler's Doctor of Pharmacy and Master of PA studies. Faculty members were honored with awards from the Class of 2018. Adrianna Denault and Rick Siersma, PA Class Presidents, and Jennifer Clementi, Pharmacy Class President, spoke on behalf their respective classes and presented the following awards:

  • Service Recognition Award:  Patrick Murphy, MD
  • Outstanding PA Preceptor:  Michael Pauszek, MD
  • Outstanding PA Clinical Instructor:  Lori Vasquez PA-C
  • Outstanding PA Faculty:  Chris Roman MMS, PA-C
  • Outstanding Pharmacy Preceptor:  Jill Leslie, PharmD
  • Outstanding Pharmacy Practice Professor Award:  Jarret Amsden,  PharmD and Alex Ansara, PharmD
  • Outstanding Pharmaceutical Science Professor Award: Stephanie Enz, PharmD
  • Dr. Terry L. Hageboeck Award:  Kimberly Beck, PharmD

Congratulations to our new graduates and faculty award winners!