Skip to main content
Chemistry
Chemistry

Chemistry Seminar Schedule

Spring 2016

Fridays at noon in GH 108 unless otherwise noted. Drinks and snacks provided.

For accessibility information or to request disability-related accommodations, please visit Event Accommodations.

 

Date

Speaker

Speaker's Institution

Topic

Friday, Jan 15

Friday, Jan 22

Friday, Jan 29

Friday, Feb 5

William Scott

IUPUI

Distributed Drug Discovery: Chemistry and Biology Education and Research to Find Drugs for Neglected Diseases

Friday, Feb 12

Stephen Carroll

Santa Clara U

Taking Notes and Note Taking: Making Learning a more Durable Experience

Friday, Feb 19

Friday, Feb 26

Friday, March 4

Laura Wysocki

Wabash

TBA

Friday, March 11

[Spring Break: no speaker scheduled]

Friday, March 18

Jericha Mill

Butler University

TBA

Friday, March 25

Stephanie Raynor

Butler University

Measuring kinetics and substrate specificity of the Mycobacterial esterase LipN through latent fluorophore substrates

Friday, April 1

Stephanie Knezz

TBA

Friday, April 8

Butler Undergraduate Research Conference

Friday, April 15

Paul Floreancig, Ph.D.

U of Pittsburgh

TBA

Friday, April 22

Ben Zercher

Butler University

TBA

Monday, April 25

Chemistry Department poster session and awards ceremony