Skip to main content
Center for High Achievement & Scholarly Engagement

Butler University Law Scholar Award

We are pleased to announce the Butler University Law Scholar award, in partnership with the Indiana University Robert H. McKinney School of Law. Up to two selected scholars will receive a minimum of a 50% tuition scholarship, as well as a guaranteed experiential learning opportunity or employment as a paid research assistant after completion of 31 law school credit hours. Students who have already received a scholarship of 50% or greater from IU-McKinney will receive an additional stipend as a result of winning the award.

The 2018 competition is closed. We are pleased to have two Butler Law Scholar awards this year.

The 2019 application will open in late Fall 2018 and will be due on March 1, 2019.

Previous Winners:

2016: Carah Austin

2017: Elizabeth James

2018: Sundeep (Sunny) Singh and Chris Goff