Skip to main content

Error message

  • Notice: Undefined index: bundle in fieldable_panels_panes_load_from_subtype() (line 995 of /var/www/html/sites/all/modules/contrib/fieldable_panels_panes/fieldable_panels_panes.module).
  • Notice: Undefined index: bundle in fieldable_panels_panes_load_from_subtype() (line 995 of /var/www/html/sites/all/modules/contrib/fieldable_panels_panes/fieldable_panels_panes.module).
Irwin Library atrium
Center for Academic Technology

Faculty Fellows Program

One of the best ways to promote faculty development and growth among faculty is to create space and opportunities for them to learn from one another. CAT’s Faculty Fellows program aims to do just that.The Faculty Fellows program typically includes a financial contribution to the faculty members’ travel or research account.  

CAT launched the first Fellow Program to support the Canvas Implementation during the fall of 2019.Our first two Canvas Faculty Fellow members were Jane Siegler from LSB and Brian Day from LAS. Typical fellowships last either one or two semesters. Faculty Fellows will enrich the CAT mission by focusing on a particular goal or topic and often contribute in the following ways: 

  • Participate in workshops/events as presenter and/or facilitator; 
  • Provide leadership and peer consultation to faculty; 
  • Advocate for and promote best practices in courses within their college; 
  • Communicate key features, developments and support options to faculty at college and departmental meetings; 
  • Meet regularly with the other Fellow(s) and CAT staff to develop training experiences, materials anddocumentation; 
  • Contribute to special projects. 

In Spring 2021, CAT will launch a new Faculty Fellow iteration centered on promoting accessible online course materials.  

If Butler faculty have an idea for a CAT Faculty Fellows focus area, they are encouraged to send an email indicating so to  

Fall 2019 - Spring 2020 Fellows


  • Jane Siegler (LSB)
  • Brian Day (LAS)

Focus Area: Canvas