Skip to main content

Error message

Notice: Undefined index: bundle in fieldable_panels_panes_load_from_subtype() (line 995 of /var/www/html/sites/all/modules/contrib/fieldable_panels_panes/fieldable_panels_panes.module).
The Business Building, home of the Lacy School of Business
Career and Professional Success

Meet Our Team

We're an office within Academic Affairs called Career and Professional Success (CaPS). Located in Business Building 102, we support all Butler students and graduates—for free, for life—in their professional development and pursuit of internships, jobs, project-based learning experiences, graduate school, gap years, service opportunities, financial wellness, and more.

We support the Career and Life Skills dimension of BU Be Well.
 

Quick Contacts

General questions and concerns career@butler.edu
Career advising Schedule appointment or use emails below
Employers and Recruiters Jeremy Walthall

On-campus Student Employment (Student Employees)(Supervisors)
and Federal Work Study (FWS)

Lorraine Vavul (Human Resources)
Data (Submit data requests) Gary Beaulieu
HandshakeBulldogs Connect (powered by Wisr), CaPS website, and CaPS social media Joey Wohlhieter

 

Send Questions Anytime

Ribbon with Diagonal Gray Stripes

Leadership

Profile picture of Gary Beaulieu, Director of Internship and Career Services

Gary Beaulieu
Senior Director

317-940-9624
gbeaulie@butler.edu

Profile picture of Julie Schrader, Associate Director of Internship and Career Services

Julie Schrader
Senior Associate Director and Director of CaPS LSB Career Development

317-940-8802
jschrade@butler.edu

Profile picture of Jeremy Walthall, Career Advisor for LAS (Natural and Social Sciences)

Jeremy Walthall
Associate Director of Employer Success

317-940-6508
jwalthall@butler.edu

 

Profile picture of Mike Thomas, Career Consultant for LSB
 

Mike Thomas
Associate Director of CaPS LSB Career Development

317-940-8025
mmthoma2@butler.edu
 

Employer and Recruiter Support

Profile picture of Joey Wohlhieter, Employer Assistant
 

Joey Wohlhieter
Employer Assistant

317-940-8698
jwohlhie@butler.edu

 

Career Advising and Consulting

Profile picture of Andy Cassler, Career Advisor for College of Education and the Humanities (LAS); also, Coordinator of Indy Summer Experience

Andy Cassler
Career Advisor: COE and LAS (Humanities)

317-940-9422
acassler@butler.edu

Profile picture of Lori Coe, Career Consultant for LSB

Lori Coe
Career Consultant: LSB

317-940-6854
lcoe@butler.edu

Profile picture of Mona Guirguis, Career Advisor for COPHS and CCOM (CSD, CCM, Human Com and Organizational Leadership, Media Arts)

Mona Guirguis
Career Advisor: COPHS and CCOM

317-940-9686
mguirguis@butler.edu

Profile picture of Courtney Rousseau, Career Advisor for JCA and CCOM (Strat Com, CME, Journalism)

 

Courtney Rousseau
Career Advisor: LAS Natural and Social Sciences, Interdisciplinary Programs, and Engineering

317-940-9384
croussea@butler.edu

 

Career Mentoring (LSB Majors)

Each major in Butler's Lacy School of Business (LSB) is assigned a career mentor. Separate from an academic advisor, these current and former executives call upon their experience when guiding students through a structured, four-year career development program called Blueprint.

Headshot of CaPS LSB Career Mentor Don Allen

Don Allen
Career Mentor: LSB

317-940-8281
dwallen@butler.edu

Headshot of CaPS LSB Career Mentor Randy Brown

Randy Brown
Career Mentor: LSB

317-940-6869
rlbrown2@butler.edu

Headshot of CaPS LSB Career Mentor Tom Flowers

Tom Flowers
Career Mentor: LSB

317-940-8433
tflowers@butler.edu

Headshot of CaPS LSB Career Mentor Ed Friel

Ed Friel
Career Mentor: LSB

317-940-8511
efriel@butler.edu

Headshot of CaPS LSB Career Mentor Ron Gress

Ron Gress
Career Mentor: LSB

317-940-9693
rgress@butler.edu

Headshot of CaPS LSB Career Mentor Bob Marchesani

Bob Marchesani
Career Mentor: LSB

317-940-3991
rmarches@butler.edu

Carrie Meyer
Career Mentor: LSB

317-940-6450
crmeyer@butler.edu

Headshot of CaPS LSB Career Mentor Mark Moore

Mark Moore
Career Mentor: LSB

317-940-6894
memoore3@butler.edu

Wayne Pack, CaPS Career Mentor for LSB

Wayne Pack
Career Mentor: LSB

317-940-9810
wpack@butler.edu

Paul Patton, CaPS Career Mentor for LSB

Paul Patton
Career Mentor: LSB

317-940-8537
pvpatton@butler.edu

Eloise Paul, CaPS Career Mentor for LSB

Eloise Paul
Career Mentor: LSB

317-940-2034
ekpaul@butler.edu

Headshot of CaPS LSB Career Mentor Barry Simich

Barry Simich
Career Mentor: LSB

317-940-3988
bsimich@butler.edu

Headshot of CaPS LSB Career Mentor Jane Surges

Jane Surges
Career Mentor: LSB

317-940-8978
jsurges@butler.edu

 

LSB Career Development Administration

Profile picture of Brenda Bantz, Administrative Specialist for LSB Success

 

Brenda Bantz
Administrative Specialist for LSB Career Development

317-940-8426
bbantz@butler.edu

 

Ribbon with Diagonal Gray Stripes

Ribbon with the word Act on it, representing one dimension of the ICS Career Development model

Put a plan into action.

Apply the skills and knowledge you have gained to actively pursue opportunities that align with your goals. Continue to reflect upon your progress and refine your plan as needed.

We're Here to Help

In addition to utilizing the resources above, please don't hesitate to reach out at any time:

Social Media

Connect with us online:

Logo for Twitter  Logo for Instagram  Logo for Facebook  Logo for LinkedIn  Logo for YouTube

Logo for BU Be Well - Career and Life Skills dimensionBU Be Well

CaPS supports the Career and Life Skills dimension of BU Be Well.

We help you build skills and understanding for internships, jobs, graduate school, gap year/service programs, financial literacy, and more.

Learn more about BU Be Well.