Skip to main content
The Business Building, home of the Lacy School of Business
Career and Professional Success

Meet Our Team

Picture of Butler's CaPS Building front facadeFormerly "Internship and Career Services" and "Lacy School of Business Career Development," we're now a single division within Academic Affairs called Career and Professional Success (CaPS), located in Business Building 102.

Serving all majors, we create opportunities for students and alumni to connect with employers and recruiters—preparing Bulldogs to succeed in their pursuit of internships, jobs, graduate school, and service. Our career advisors also help students and alumni design meaningful lives.

Quick Contacts

Employers and Recruiters Jeremy Walthall
On-Campus Student Employment and Federal Work Study Alyssa Laskowski
Data (Submit data requests) Sierra Mathews

Ribbon with Diagonal Gray Stripes

Leadership

Profile picture of Gary Beaulieu, Director of Internship and Career Services

Gary Beaulieu
Senior Director

317-940-9624
gbeaulie@butler.edu

View Gary's profile

Profile picture of Julie Schrader, Associate Director of Internship and Career Services

Julie Schrader
Senior Associate Director
and LSB Career Development Team Lead

317-940-8802
jschrade@butler.edu

Profile coming soon

Profile picture of Jeremy Walthall, Career Advisor for LAS (Natural and Social Sciences)

 

Jeremy Walthall
Associate Director of Employer Success

317-940-6508
jwalthall@butler.edu

View Jeremy's profile

 

Employment and Career Fairs

Profile picture of Joey Wohlhieter, Employer Assistant

Joey Wohlhieter
Employer Assistant

317-940-8698
jwohlhie@butler.edu

View Joey's profile

Profile picture of Alyssa Laskowski, Student Employment Coordinator

 

Alyssa Laskowski
On-Campus Student Employment Coordinator
and Career Studio and Student Assistant Supervisor

317-940-6562
alaskows@butler.edu

View Alyssa's profile

 

Career Advising and Consulting

Profile picture of Andy Cassler, Career Advisor for College of Education and the Humanities (LAS); also, Coordinator of Indy Summer Experience

Andy Cassler
Career Advisor: COE and LAS (Humanities)

317-940-9422
acassler@butler.edu

View Andy's profile

Profile picture of Lori Coe, Career Consultant for LSB

Lori Coe
Career Consultant: LSB

317-940-6854
lcoe@butler.edu

Profile coming soon

Profile picture of Mona Guirguis, Career Advisor for COPHS and CCOM (CSD, CCM, Human Com and Organizational Leadership, Media Arts)

Mona Guirguis
Career Advisor: COPHS and CCOM

317-940-9686
mguirguis@butler.edu

View Mona's profile

 

Profile picture of Sierra Mathews, Administrative Assistant for Butler Advance

Sierra Mathews
Career Advisor: CCOM and JCA
and Data Coordinator

317-940-8425
skmathews@butler.edu

View Sierra's profile

Profile picture of Courtney Rousseau, Career Advisor for JCA and CCOM (Strat Com, CME, Journalism)

Courtney Rousseau
Career Advisor: LAS (Natural and Social Sciences, Interdisciplinary, and Engineering)

317-940-9384
crousseau@butler.edu

View Courtney's profile

Profile picture of Mike Thomas, Career Consultant for LSB

Mike Thomas
Career Consultant: LSB

317-940-8025
mmthoma2@butler.edu

Profile coming soon

Profile picture of Lorraine Vavul, Career Consultant for LSB

 

 
Lorraine Vavul
Career Consultant: LSB

317-940-6857
lvavul@butler.edu

Profile coming soon

 
 

Career Mentoring (LSB Majors)

Headshot of CaPS LSB Career Mentor Randy Brown

Randy Brown
Career Mentor: LSB

317-940-6869
rlbrown2@butler.edu

Headshot of CaPS LSB Career Mentor Jan Chronic

Jan Chronic
Career Mentor: LSB

317-940-3989
jchronic@butler.edu

Roland Dorson
Career Mentor: LSB

317-940-9705
rdorson@butler.edu

Headshot of CaPS LSB Career Mentor Tom Flowers

Tom Flowers
Career Mentor: LSB

317-940-8433
tflowers@butler.edu

Headshot of CaPS LSB Career Mentor Ed Friel

Ed Friel
Career Mentor: LSB

317-940-8511
efriel@butler.edu

Ronald Gress
Career Mentor: LSB

317-940-9693
rgress@butler.edu

Linda Kirby
Career Mentor: LSB

317-940-3990
llkirby@butler.edu

Paul Madden
Career Mentor: LSB

317-940-6856
pmadden@butler.edu

Headshot of CaPS LSB Career Mentor Bob Marchesani

Bob Marchesani
Career Mentor: LSB

317-940-3991
rmarches@butler.edu

Picture of CaPS LSB Career Mentor Rusty McKay

Rusty McKay
Career Mentor: LSB

317-940-6801
rmckay@butler.edu

Carrie Meyer
Career Mentor: LSB

317-940-6450
crmeyer@butler.edu

Headshot of CaPS LSB Career Mentor Mark Moore

Mark Moore
Career Mentor: LSB

317-940-6894
memoore3@butler.edu

Eloise Paul
Career Mentor: LSB

317-940-2034
ekpaul@butler.edu

Headshot of CaPS LSB Career Mentor Barry Simich

Barry Simich
Career Mentor: LSB

317-940-3988
bsimich@butler.edu

Headshot of CaPS LSB Career Mentor Jane Surges

Jane Surges
Career Mentor: LSB

317-940-8978
jsurges@butler.edu

 

Image of three people seated around a table: a career mentor and two advisees

Each major in the Lacy School of Business is assigned a career mentor. Separate from an academic advisor, these former executives call upon their experience when guiding students through a structured, four-year career development program called Blueprint.

Read more information about the LSB career mentors.

Read more information about Blueprint.

Email questions about LSB career mentors to Julie Schrader, CaPS Senior Associate Director.
 

Administration for LSB Career Development

Profile picture of Brenda Bantz, Administrative Specialist for LSB Success

 

Brenda Bantz
Administrative Specialist for LSB Career Development

317-940-8426
bbantz@butler.edu

Profile coming soon
 

Peer Advising

Anu
Senior Peer Career Advisor

317-940-9383
career@butler.edu

Headshot of CaPS Peer Career Advisor Alex

Alex
Peer Career Advisor

317-940-9383
career@butler.edu

Gracen
Peer Career Advisor

317-940-9383
career@butler.edu

Headshot of CaPS Peer Career Advisor Jake

Jake
Peer Career Advisor

317-940-9383
career@butler.edu

Headshot of CaPS Peer Career Advisor Reagan

Reagan
Peer Career Advisor

317-940-9383
career@butler.edu

 

Interns

Headshot of CaPS Marketing Intern Gabby

Gabby
Marketing Intern

317-940-9383
career@butler.edu

Headshot of CaPS Career Communities Intern Malachi

Malachi
Career Communities Intern

317-940-9383
career@butler.edu

Ribbon with Diagonal Gray Stripes

Ribbon with the word Act on it, representing one dimension of the ICS Career Development model

Put a plan into action.

Apply the skills and knowledge you have gained to actively pursue opportunities that align with your goals. Continue to reflect upon your progress and refine your plan as needed.

We're Here to Help

In addition to utilizing the resources above, please don't hesitate to reach out at any time:

Thumbnail of ICS Bi-weekly Email NewsletterNewsletter

Sign up for our newsletter. These bi-weekly emails include:

  • career opportunities
  • upcoming events
  • tips for professional development

Social Media

Connect with us online. We can be found on all of the following platforms:

 

Logo for BU Be Well - Career and Life Skills dimensionBU Be Well

Our office supports the Career and Life Skills dimension of BU Be Well.

We help you focus on building and maintaining successful skills for future or current careers, including internships, employment, financial planning, graduate school, and gap year/service programs.

Learn more about BU Be Well.