Skip to main content
Registration and Records
Butler University Bulletin

University Administration

Office of the President

President James M. Danko
General Counsel Claire Konopa Aigotti
Vice President, Strategy and Innovation Melissa Beckworth

Academic Affairs

Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs Kathryn A. Morris
Associate Provost Michelle Jarvis
​Dean, Lacy School of Business Stephen Standifird
Dean, College of Communication Brooke Barnett
Acting Dean, College of Education Brooke Kandel-Cisco
Dean, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences Jay Howard
Dean, College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences Robert Soltis
Dean, Jordan College of the Arts Lisa Brooks
Dean, Libraries Julie Miller
Director, Academic Budgets Andrew Myers
Director, Study Abroad Jill McKinney
Director, Center for High Achievement and Scholarly Engagement Rusty Jones
Director, Butler Institute for Research and Scholarship Bridget Strong
Director, Center for Citizenship and Community Donald Braid
Director, Center for Faith and Vocation Daniel Meyers
Director, Center for Academic Technology Thomas Janke
Director, Internship and Career Services Gary Beaulieu
Interim Director, Institutional Research and Assessment Nandini Ramaswamy
Director, Learning Resource Center Riki Lawrence
Director, Student Disability Services Michele Atterson
Registrar Michele Neary


Vice President and Director, Athletics Barry Collier

Clowes Memorial Hall/Butler Arts Center

Executive Director (Clowes/Butler Arts Center) Aaron Hurt
Director, Operations (Clowes/Butler Arts Center) Vacant
Director, Marketing Samantha Cross
Director, Ticketing Services (Clowes/Butler Arts Center) Sheila Sharp
Director, University Events Beth Alexander
Business Manager (Clowes) Lisa Whitaker
Manager, Marketing (Clowes) Joanna Hodges
Education Manager (Clowes) Donna Rund
Community Relations Manager (Clowes) James Cramer

Enrollment Management

Vice President, Enrollment Management Lori Greene
Director, Admission Delorean Menifee
Director, Financial Aid Melissa Smurdon

Finance and Administration

Vice President, Finance and Administration Bruce Arick
Chief of Public Safety John Conley
Controller Susan Westermeyer
Executive Director, Financial Planning, Budgets, and Grants  Robert Marcus
Director, Copy, Print, and Mail Services Chris Davis

Human Resources

Associate Vice President, Human Relations Anila Din

Information Technology*

Associate Vice President, Information Technology Peter Williams
Senior Director, Support Services  Joe Ader
Senior Director, Technology Development Chad Miller
Senior Director, IT Partnership Mary Reiman
Director of Information Systems Security, CISO Eric Schmidt


Associate Vice President of Facilities/Chief Facilities Officer/Operations Doug Morris, Interim
Director, Maintenance Services Vacant
Director, Planning, Design, and Construction Vacant
Director, Building Services Dick Hamm
Director, Engineering and Administration Vacant
Manager, Environmental Programs and Safety Craig Barnhart

Student Affairs

Vice President, Student Affairs Frank E. Ross III
Interim Dean, Student Services  Martha Dziwlik
Executive Director—Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Gina Forrest
Executive Director, Student Health and Recreation Scott Peden
Executive Director, Student Involvement and Leadership Caroline Huck-Watson
Executive Director, Student Living and Learning Kathy Shellogg
Title IX Coordinator Maria Kanger
Director, Student Affairs Assessment and Planning Bridget Yuhas
Director of Multicultural Programs and Services Vacant
Director, Recreation and Wellness Josh Downing
Director, Counseling and Consultation Services Keith Magnus
Director, Health Services Julie Howerton
Director, New Student and Family Programs Meg Haggerty
Director of Fraternity and Sorority Life Vacant

University Advancement

Vice President, Advancement  Jonathan Purvis
Senior Director, Advancement Services Stacey Orme
Executive Director, Alumni Relations and Engagement Danny Kibble
Senior Executive Director, Development and Capital Campaigns Betsy Weatherly
Executive Director, Major Gifts & Planned Giving Mike Eikenberry
Executive Director, Annual Giving Mark Brouwer
Executive Director, Principal Gifts Graham Honaker

Marketing and Communications

Associate Vice President, Marketing and Communications Stephanie Judge Cripe
Director, Community and Government Relations Michael Kaltenmark
Senior Director, Marketing Strategy Courtney Tuell
Director, Creative Services  Nancy Lyzun
Director, Brand Engagement Vacant
Director, Strategic Communications Vacant

* Inclusive to Finance and Administration Division