Undergraduate & Graduate Academics

Butler University’s challenging learning environment includes a wide range of academic programs steeped in the liberal arts, which provide excellent career and graduate school preparation. Butler offers more than 60 major academic fields of study in six colleges: College of Liberal Arts and Science, Lacy School of Business, College of Communication, College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences, College of Education, and Jordan College of the Arts. Graduate programs are available within five of the six colleges. Continued partnerships include the Engineering Dual Degree Program with Purdue University at Indianapolis, enabling students to obtain two degrees in five years—a bachelor of science degree from Butler and a bachelor of science in engineering from Purdue University. Butler also offers pre-professional programs in dentistry, law, medicine, physical therapy, seminary, and veterinary medicine. Butler is fully accredited by the North Central Association of Colleges and Schools. The University is licensed for teacher training by the Indiana Office of Educator Licensing and Development. University colleges and departments are accredited by their respective professional associations.