CAT Advisory Board

The Center for Academic Technology (CAT) is aided by an advisory board. The Advisory Board consists of faculty representing each college and Butler Libraries, select academic staff, the IT Business Relationship Manager, a representative from the  CAT student advisory board, and other members of the university community.

The Board is chaired by the director of CAT. Faculty representatives are invited by the CAT director with the approval of deans or associate deans. Members will typically serve staggered three-year terms which follow the academic year.

Board members serve in an advisory capacity to the Center for Academic Technology, and will assist the Center in the following ways:

  • Serve as advocates and liaisons with their colleges and departments to further CAT’s mission;
  • Work with CAT to advise on initiatives related to teaching and learning and academic technology;
  • Assist with long-term strategic planning for CAT and its role within the University; and
  • Provide guidance on academic technology and instructional design decisions impacting faculty and students.

Current Board Members

Academic Year 2021–2022
Member Name Affiliation
Renee Andreeff COPHS
Chris Ardeel IT
Joel Atkinson Libraries
Francis Bowen LSB
Chris Bungard FD
Barbara Campbell LAS
Amia Foston OIRA
Mandy Hall FD
Allison Harthcock CCOM
Cathy Hartman COE
Stephanie Hinshaw Transformation Lab
Gautam Rao JCA
Hanna Russell SDS
Bridget Strong OSP
Rotating members from CAT Student Advisory Council Student