Vice President for Student Affairs

More About Student Affairs

The Student Affairs Division Is Comprised of Three Major Areas

Student Life brings together campus services designed to support students' residential needs and campus involvement. Offices in this area include residence life, Greek life, university bands and spirit programs, programs for leadership and service education (PuLSE), orientation programs and assessment.

Student Services supports students' basic wellness needs that, when met, provide a foundation for academic and personal success. Services in this area include health services, counseling services, recreation, dining services, and student conduct.

Diversity Programs combines campus services designed to enhance the cultural diversity and awareness of the campus community. It also exists to support the admission and retention of students representing international and multicultural populations. Offices in this area include international student services and multicultural affairs.


As an integral part of the educational mission of Butler University, the Division of Student Affairs is committed to fostering an environment that affirms the dignity of each individual and provides opportunities, challenges and services that promote holistic student development.


The division's goals are to create a welcoming environment; address student needs holistically; facilitate development of life skills and provide opportunities for transfer of learning into action; provide opportunities for students to affect their own learning processes; and assist students in becoming self-managed and responsible human beings.


More news

Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs

Atherton Union, room 200
4600 Sunset Ave.
Indianapolis, Indiana 46208
Vice President: Levester Johnson