College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Sociology & Criminology

Student Sociology & Criminology Association

The Student Sociology & Criminology Association is open to everyone interested in the field of Sociology, Criminology, and Sociology/Social Work. The association is a student-run organization which elects its own leadership and provides the opportunity for students to exchange ideas, to interact informally with departmental faculty, and to become involved in the university and local community. Throughout the year, the association sponsors many activities, including guest speakers, field trips, community service, and a variety of social events.

Officers

Students elect their own association officers annually in the spring for the following academic year. The officers for the 2011-2012 academic year are:

President Ellen Tabler etabler@butler.edu
Vice-president Alex Pittard apittard@butler.edu
Treasurer Sarah Bauman sbauman@butler.edu
Secretary Kate Memsic kmemsic@butler.edu
Faculty Advisor Dr. Kenneth Colburn kcolburn@butler.edu
Public Relations Officer and Assistant
Faculty Advisor:
William Ervin wervin@butler.edu

Students interested in becoming involved in the association should contact any of the officers listed above.

 

AIDS