Institute for Research & Scholarship

Institutional Review Board Members

The primary function of the Butler University Institutional Review Board (IRB) protects the interests of human subjects involved in research projects conducted by faculty, staff and students affiliated with the university.  Committee members serve for three years.  The expiration date of each member's term is noted in parentheses.

Rose Campbell (August 2015)

Ken Colburn (August 2016)

William Fisher (August 2016)

Jane French (August 2016)

Brian Giesler (August 2015)

Matt Maurer (August 2017)

Chad Knoderer (August 2016)

Joel Martin, Chair

Hongjiang Xu (August 2015)