Institute for Research & Scholarship

Institutional Health and Safety Committee Members

The Institutional Health and Safety (IHSC) reviews laboratory safety practices and training. It also reviews animal care and use protocols to ensure the proper disposal of biohazardous materials.  Committee members serve for  three years.  The expiration date of each member's term is noted in parentheses.

Theresa Bailey (ex officio)
tbailey2@butler.edu

Craig Barnhart (Indefinite)
cbarnhar@butler.edu

William Beranek (August 2013)
inenviro@iquest.net 

Medhane Cumbay (August 2014)
mcumbay@butler.edu

Geoffrey Hoops (August 2016)
ghoops@butler.edu

Jennifer Kowalski (August 2014)
jrkowals@butler.edu

Jeremy Johnson (August 2015)
rjjohns1@butler.edu

Pam Crowell (Chair, August 2015)
pcrowell@butler.edu

Stacy O'Reilly (August 2015)
soreilly@butler.edu

Jo M.L. Wagoner (August 2016)
jwagoner@butler.edu

Connie Anders (August 2014)
canders@butler.edu

Julie Barrett (August 2014)
jbarret1@butler.edu

Melody Adkins (August 2014)
maadkins@butler.edu

Randall Roper (August 2013)
rjroper@iupui.edu

Lindsey Birt (Indefinite)
lbirt@butler.edu

 

 

 

The Institutional Biosafety Committee (IBC) provides oversight of all Butler University research or instructional activities involving recombinant DNA (rDNA), other biohazards:

Theresa Bailey, ex officio

Medhane Cumbay, Chair

Pam Crowell

Jeremy Johnson

Jennifer Kowalksi

Randall Roper