Institute for Research & Scholarship

Holcomb Awards Committee Members

The Holcomb Awards Committee (HAC) considers proposals for the sciences and social sciences (quantitative research methods). Committee members serve for a three-year term, and cannot serve for more than two consecutive terms.  The expiration date of each member's term is noted in parentheses. Committee chairs are elected by committee members.  Chairs serve a one-year term and are eligible to be re-elected.

Alexandre Erkine (August 2017)

Kathy Schmid (August 2015)

Dan Kosik (August 2016)

Jessica Moore (August 2016)


Robert Padgett, Chair (August 2016)

Todd Hopkins (August 2017)

Courtney Droms (August 2015)

Jon Sorenson (August 2016)