Institute for Research & Scholarship

Butler Awards Committee Members

The Butler Awards Committee (BAC) considers proposals for the fine arts, humanities, and social sciences (qualitative research methods).  Committee members serve for a three-year term, and cannot serve for more than two consecutive terms. The expiration date of each member's term is noted in parentheses. Committee chairs are elected by committee members. Chairs serve a one-year term and are eligible to be re-elected.

Lee Garver (August 2013)

Thomas Studebaker (August 2015)

Kristin Swenson (August 2016)

Larry Lad (Chair) (August 2014)

Teresa Williams (August 2015)

Ryan Flessner  (August 2014)

James McGrath (August 2013)

Gabriela Muniz (August 2014)

Siobhan McEvoy-Levy (August 2015)