College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Philosophy and Religion

Useful Links for BSRI Applicants and Students

 

Butler University Links

1. Campus map: http://www.butler.edu/campus-map/

2. Office of Admission: http://www.butler.edu/admission/

3. Bookstore: http://www.bkstr.com/Home/10001-10056-1?demoKey=d

4. About Butler: http://www.butler.edu/about/

5. Irwin Library: http://www.butler.edu/library/

6. Moodle: https://moodle.butler.edu/login/index.php

7. College of Liberal Arts and Sciences: http://www.butler.edu/las/

8. Center For Faith and Vocation: http://www.butler.edu/faith-vocation/

 

Religion Links

1. Explore Indy Religion:  http://www.butler.edu/faith-vocation/explore-indy-religion/welcome

2. Religion Facts: http://www.religionfacts.com/

3. Religion News Service: http://www.religionnews.com/

4. The Pluralism Project (Harvard): http://www.pluralism.org/

5. Interfaith Calendar: http://www.interfaithcalendar.org/

 

Local Religious Communities

1. Hindu Temple of Central Indiana: http://www.htci.org

2. Indiana Buddhist Center (Tibetan): http://www.indianabuddhist.org

3. Dromtonpa Kadampa Buddhist Center (Tibetan): http://meditation-indianapolis.org

4. Indianapolis Zen Center: http://www.indyzen.org

5. An Lac Temple (Vietnamese): http://www.anlactemple.org

6. Sikh Satsang of Indianapolis: http://indianapolisgurdwara.org/sikh

7. Taqwa Center, Muslim Community of Indianapolis: http://www.taqwacenter.com

8. Al-Haqq Foundation: http://www.alhaqqfoundation.net

9. Nur-Allah Islamic Center: http://www.nurallah.org

10. Etz Chaim Sephardic Congregation: http://etzchaimindy.org

11. Indianapolis Hebrew Congregation: http://www.ihcindy.org

12. Congregation Shaarey Tefilla: http://shaareytefilla.org

 

Coexist 1