Academic Affairs

The Experiential Education Office

Welcome to the Butler University College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences Pharmacy Experiential Education website. This site is designed to provide students, faculty and our adjunct faculty members access to current information regarding both our pharmacy and physician assistant experiential programs.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank all our preceptors for their continued support to our students and our programs. Without this level of support we would be unable to adequately prepare students for future practice opportunities. As a small token of our appreciation we have provided a link for our preceptors to the Pharmacist's Letter, a CE/Development program for preceptors, and links to PA program resources.  Please feel free to follow the experiential education office on Facebook and Twitter.

Julie Koehler ~ Associate Dean for Clinical Education and External Affiliations
Professor - Pharmacy Practice
Pharmacy and Health Sciences Building - 203B
(317) 940-9055
jkoehler@butler.edu
View Profile

Erin Albert ~ Director - Continuing Education and Preceptor Development
Associate Professor - Director, Ribordy Center for Community Practice Pharmacy
Pharmacy and Health Sciences Building - 203C
(317) 940-6441
ealbert@butler.edu
View Profile

Meghan Bodenberg ~ Director of Site-Based Experiential Education
Associate Professor - Pharmacy Practice
Pharmacy and Health Sciences Building - 203G
(317) 940-8692
mbodenbe@butler.edu

Trish Devine ~ Director, Campus-Based Experiential Education - Pharmacy
Assistant Professor - Pharmacy Practice
Pharmacy and Health Sciences Building - 203L
(317) 940-9061
tdevine@butler.edu

Jennifer Guthrie ~ Director of Experiential Education - Physician Assistant
Pharmacy and Health Sciences Building - 203D
(317) 940-9639
jrguthri@butler.edu

Missy Parsons-Horton ~ Administrative Specialist - Experiential Education
Pharmacy and Health Sciences Building - 203
(317) 940-9327
mparsons@butler.edu

Lynn Poore ~ Academic Program Coordinator, Pharmacy/IPPE
Pharmacy and Health Sciences Building - 203O
(317) 940-9637
lpoore@butler.edu

Chip Powers ~ Academic Program Coordinator - College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences
Pharmacy and Health Sciences Building - 203E
(317) 940-6192
cjpowers@butler.edu
View Profile

Michelle Schymik ~ Regional Coordinator
Michelle_Schymik@deaconess.com

Tracy Sprunger ~ Assistant Professor - Pharmacy Practice
Director of Residency and Fellowship Programs
Pharmacy and Health Sciences Building - 207B
(317) 940-6145
tsprunge@butler.edu
View Profile