Jordan College of Fine Arts
School of Music

Jazz Studies

Faculty & Staff

Pivec Dr. Matt Pivec - Associate Professor, saxophone, Director of Jazz Studies
(317) 940-9068
mpivec@butler.edu
View Bio

Gary Walters Gary Walters - Instructor of Jazz Piano, Director of Jazz Combo
(317) 940-9060
gwalters@butler.edu
View Bio

Jon Crabiel Jon Crabiel - Artist-in-Residence, percussion, Director of the Percussion and Steel Drum Ensembles
317-940-9488
jcrabiel@butler.edu
View Bio

Miller Allen Miller - Instructor of Trumpet
Member, Indianapolis Symphony Orchestra
317-940-3056
admiller@butler.edu
View Bio

Jared Rodin Jared Rodin - Instructor of Trombone
Member, Indianapolis Chamber Orchestra
317-940-3056
jrodin@butler.edu
View Bio

Sandy Williams 2 Sandy Williams - Instructor of Jazz Guitar
317-940-9246
music@butler.edu
View Bio

Jesse Wittman Jesse Wittman - Instructor of Jazz Bass
317-940-9246
music@butler.edu

Steve Allee Steve Allee - Visiting Guest Artist
317-940-9246
music@butler.edu

Kenny Phelps Kenny Phelps - Visiting Guest Artist
317-940-9246
music@butler.edu


Butler Symphony Orchestra with Christopher Young.

NEWS

More news

School of Music

Lilly Hall, Room 229
4600 Sunset Ave.
Indianapolis, IN 46208
Chair: Dr. Daniel Bolin
Secretary: Joy L. Rogers
jlroger1@butler.edu
(317) 940-9246