College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Modern Languages, Literatures & Cultures

Faculty & Staff


DEPARTMENT CHAIR

Dr. Terri Carney
Department Chair ~ Show Profile

Terri Carney 101Terri Carney - Professor of Spanish
(317) 940-8438
tcarney@butler.edu

Fall 2013 Office Hours:
Mondays - 12:30-1:30pm
Thursdays - 1:30-3:00pm
JH 392

View Profile

 

CHINESE  |  中文  |  Zhōngwén

Dr. Xiaoqing Liu
Assistant Professor of Chinese ~ Show Profile

xiao qzngliu

Xiaoqing Liu - Assistant Professor of Chinese
(317) 940-9912
xliu@butler.edu

Meiling Deng
Visiting Chinese Scholar ~ Show Profile

Photo Coming Soon
Meiling Deng - Visiting Chinese Scholar
mdeng@butler.edu

 

FRENCH  |  FRANÇAIS

Kim Manlick
Adjunct Instructor of French ~ Show Profile

Photo Coming Soon
Kim Manlick, Adjunct Instructor of French
kmanlick@butler.edu

Aubri McVey-Leung
Adjunct Instructor of French ~ Show Profile

Photo Coming Soon
Aubri McVey-Leung - Adjunct Instructor of French
amcvey@butler.edu

Dr. Larry Riggs
Professor of French ~ Show Profile

Photo Coming SoonLarry Riggs - Professor of French
(317) 940-9986
lriggs@butler.edu

Anna Shailer
IU Future Faculty Teaching Fellow ~ Show Profile

Photo Coming Soon
Anna Shailer  - IU Future Faculty Teaching Fellow
(317) 940-8777
ashailer@butler.edu

Dr. Eloise Sureau-Hale
Associate Professor of French ~ Show Profile

Eloise Sureau 101Eloise Sureau - Associate Professor in French
(317) 940-9588
esureau@butler.edu

Dr. Sylvie Vanbaelen
Professor of French ~ Show Profile

Sylvie Vanbaelen 101Sylvie Vanbaelen - Professor of French
(317) 940-9529
svanbael@butler.edu

 

GERMAN  |  DEUTSCH

Beth Moller-Tank
Adjunct Instructor of German ~ Show Profile

Photo Coming Soon
Beth Moller-Tank - Adjunct Instructor of German
bmollert@butler.edu 

Dr. Sarah Painitz
Visiting Assistant Professor of German ~ Show Profile

Painitz2Sarah Painitz - Visiting Assistant Professor of German
(317) 940-9233
spainitz@butler.edu

Michelle Stigter
Modern Language Center Director ~ Show Profile

Michelle StigterMichelle Stigter, M.A.

Instructor in German & Director of the Modern Language Center
(317) 940-9894
mstigter@butler.edu

Office hours:  T 9:30 a.m. - 10:30 a.m., W 4 - 5 p.m.

Read More

 

SPANISH  |  ESPAÑOL

Tom Alsop
Adjunct Instructor of Spanish ~ Show Profile

tom alsop

Tom Alsop - Adjunct Instructor of Spanish
talsop@butler.edu

Daniel Calanni
Adjunct Instructor of Spanish ~ Show Profile

Photo Coming Soon
Daniel Calanni - Adjunct Instructor of Spanish
dcalanni@butler.edu 

Dr. Terri Carney
Professor of Spanish ~ Show Profile

Terri Carney 101Dr. Terri Carney - Professor of Spanish
(317) 940-8438
tcarney@butler.edu

View Profile

Fall 2013 Office Hours:
Mondays from 12:30-1:30pm
Thursdays from 1:30-3:00pm

Dr. Irune Gabiola
Associate Professor of Spanish ~ Show Profile

Irune Delriogabiola 101Irune del Rio Gabiola - Associate Professor of Spanish
(317) 940-6952
igabiola@butler.edu

View Profile

Liliana Goens
Instructor of Spanish ~ Show Profile

Liliana Goens 101Liliana Goens - Instructor of Spanish
(317) 940-6954
lilianago@aol.com

View Profile

Paul Kanczuzewski
Instructor of Spanish ~ Show Profile

Paul Kancz

Paul Kanczuzewski - Instructor of Spanish
pkanczuz@butler.edu

Elisa Lucchi-Riester
Instructor of Spanish ~ Show Profile

Elisa Lucchiriester 101Elisa Lucchi-Riester - Instructor of Spanish
(317) 940-9386
llucchic@butler.edu

Lucila Mena
Adjunct Instructor of Spanish ~ Show Profile

lucilamena

Lucila Mena - Adjunct Professor of Spanish
lmena@butler.edu

Moraima Mundo Rios
Adjunct Instructor of Spanish ~ Show Profile

Moraima mundorios

Moraima Mundo Rios - Adjunct Instructor of Spanish
mmundor@butler.edu

Dr. Gabriela Muniz
Associate Professor of Spanish ~ Show Profile

Gabriele Muniz 101Gabriela Muniz - Associate Professor of Spanish
(317) 940-6469
gmuniz@butler.edu

Dr. Alex Quintanilla
Assistant Professor of Spanish ~ Show Profile

Photo Coming SoonAlex Quintanilla- Assistant Professor in Spanish
(317) 940-8557
aquintan@butler.edu

View Profile

Jennifer Reagan
Adjunct Instructor of Spanish ~ Show Profile

Photo Coming Soon
Jennifer Reagan - Adjunct Instructor of Spanish
jareagan@butler.edu 

Natalie Restrepo
Adjunct Professor of Spanish ~ Show Profile

Natalie Restepo

Natalie Restrepo - Adjunct Professor of Spanish
nrestrep@butler.edu

Dr. Juan Pablo Rodriguez Prieto
Assistant Professor of Spanish ~ Show Profile

Prieto1Juan Pablo Rodriguez Prieto -Assistant Professor of Spanish
(317) 940-6953
jprodrig@butler.edu

View Profile

Judy Roseth
Adjunct Instructor of Spanish ~ Show Profile

Judith Rose

Judy Roseth - Adjunct Instructor of Spanish
jroseth@butler.edu

Estela Roy
Adjunct Instructor of Spanish ~ Show Profile

Photo Coming Soon
Estela Roy - Adjunct Instructor of Spanish
eroy@butler.edu 

Steven Schubert
Adjunct Instructor of Spanish ~ Show Profile

Steven Schubert

Steven Schubert - Adjunct Instructor of Spanish
seschub1@butler.edu

Dr. Linda Willem
Betty Blades Lofton Professor of Spanish ~ Show Profile

lindawillem2.jpgLinda M. Willem - Betty Blades Lofton Professor of Spanish
(317) 940-9251
lwillem@butler.edu

View Profile

 

STAFF

Joey Wohlhieter
Administrative Specialist ~ Show Profile

Photo Coming SoonJoey Wohlhieter
Administrative Specialist
(317) 940-9586
jwohlhie@butler.edu

Office hours:  M-F 8:30 a.m. - 5 p.m.

View profile