Learning Resource Center

Academic Success Workshops

Academic Success Workshops are designed to provide students with an interactive experience to enhance their academic learning. Workshops are organized by topic and designed to meet the demands of college-level academics. All workshops are facilitated by trained members of the Learning Resource Center or Counseling Services and are offered throughout the semester. Workshops may also be offered in university housing, Greek houses, or to any student group upon request. For a detailed list of workshop topics and their times and locations, please refer to the Academic Success Workshop schedule below. For more Academic Success Workshop resources, visit the Academic Success Workshop Resources webpage.

Spring 2014 Workshop Schedule

 

Topic Date Time Location
Keep Calm & Study Smarter Wed., January 29 6:30-7:30 p.m. Jordan Hall 174
Knowing Yourself as a Reader  Tues., February 4 4:00-5:00 p.m. Jordan Hall 174
No More Test Anxiety Wed., February 12 4:00-5:00 p.m. Jordan Hall 236
Knowing Yourself as a Reader  Tues., February 18 4:00-5:00 p.m. Jordan Hall 174
Failure:  The Key to Success Wed., February 26 6:30-7:30 p.m. Jordan Hall 174
Building Reading Comprehension Tues., March 4 4:00-5:00 p.m. Jordan Hall 174
No More Test Anxiety Wed., March 26 6:30-7:30 p.m. Jordan Hall 174
Technology for Academic Success Tues., April 1 4:00-5:00 p.m. Jordan Hall 174
Find Your Purpose in Life Wed., April 9 4:00-5:00 p.m. Jordan Hall 207
Uncovering Your Hidden Strengths Tues., April 15 5:00-6:00 p.m. Jordan Hall 174
Finals . . .  Have a Plan Wed., April 16 6:30-7:30 p.m. Jordan Hall 174
Managing Your Stress Tues., April 22 4:00-5:00 p.m. Jordan Hall 174

 

Download the workshop schedule for the semester.