College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
International Studies

Faculty and Staff

Eloise Sureau ~ Director of International Studies, Associate Professor of French
(317) 940-9319
esureau@butler.edu
View Profile

Kwadwo Anokwa ~ Professor, Journalism & Strategic Communication
(317) 940-9319
kanokwa@butler.edu
View Profile

Craig W. Auchter ~ Associate Professor of Political Science
(317) 940-9319
auchter@butler.edu
View Profile

Chad Bauman ~ Department Chair of Philosophy & Religion, Associate Professor of Religion
(317) 940-8705
cbauman@butler.edu
View Profile

Robert Bennett ~ Professor of Business Law
(317) 940-9319
rbennett@butler.edu
View Profile

Bruce Bigelow ~ Professor of Geography
(317) 940-9319
bbigelow@butler.edu
View Profile

Terri Carney ~ Professor of Spanish, Modern Languages, Literatures and Cultures
(317) 940-9319
tcarney@butler.edu
View Profile

John Cornell ~ Associate Professor of History
(317) 940-9319
jcornell@butler.edu
View Profile

Elise Edwards ~ Department Chair of History & Anthropology, Associate Professor of Anthropology
(317) 940-9743
emedwar1@butler.edu
View Profile

Siobhan McEvoy-Levy ~ Associate Professor of Political Science
(317) 940-9319
smcevoy@butler.edu
View Profile

Antonio Menendez ~ Professor of Sociology
View Biography: View Biography
(317) 940-9319
amenende@butler.edu
View Profile

Fait Muedini ~ Assistant Professor of International Studies
fmuedini@butler.edu
View Profile

Su-Mei Ooi ~ Assistant Professor of Political Science
(317) 940-9319
sooi@butler.edu

Gregg Osland ~ Professor of Marketing
(317) 940-9319
gosland@butler.edu
View Profile

William Rieber ~ Professor of Economics
(317) 940-9319
wrieber@butler.edu
View Profile

Larry Riggs ~ Professor of French
(317) 940-9319
lriggs@butler.edu
View Profile

Zachary Scarlett ~ Assistant Professor of History
(317) 940-8678
zscarlet@butler.edu
View Profile

Sholeh Shahrokhi ~ Associate Professor of Anthropology
(317) 940-8535
sshahrok@butler.edu
View Profile

Ageeth Sluis ~ Associate Professor of History
(317) 940-9319
asluis@butler.edu
View Profile

Robin Turner ~ Assistant Professor of Political Science
317/940-8559
rlturne1@butler.edu
View Profile

Paul Valliere ~ Professor of Religious Studies
(317) 940-9319
pvallier@butler.edu
View Profile

Sylvie Vanbaelen ~ Professor of French
(317) 940-9319
svanbael@butler.edu
View Profile

Harry Van der Linden ~ Professor of Philosophy
(317) 940-9976
hvanderl@butler.edu
View Profile

Linda M. Willem ~ Professor of Spanish
(317) 940-9319
lwillem@butler.edu
View Profile

Holly Zimbelman ~ Administrative Specialist
317/940-6866
hzimbelm@butler.edu